Brass Legionnaire

Brass Legionnaire

by Daniel Ottalini

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Fans of Harry Turtledove and David Weber alike will enjoy this fast paced alternate history thriller. The barbarian invasions were thrown back and Rome emerged stronger than ever. With their legions' fantastic war machines defending their borders, rebel and foreigner alike were defeated time and time again. Now a new threat has surfaced. With revolution striking close to home, one untrained legion is forced into battle. Will they be in time to save their city, and perhaps, the Empire as well?

A fast-paced adventure story that brings the Roman Empire to life as you've never seen it before. Airships, legions, fantastical machines, and yes, togas. Alternate History meets Steampunk Adventure in Daniel Ottalini's award winning first novel, Brass Legionnaire, the first book in the Steam Empire Chronicles.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940014355698
Publisher: Daniel Ottalini
Publication date: 05/29/2012
Series: Steam Empire Chronicles , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 202
Sales rank: 695,692
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Daniel Ottalini is a teacher, writer, and amateur historian. His interests include reading everything from nonfiction to sci-fi and amazing others with his knowledge of random facts. When not working, he is most likely writing some more or catching much needed rest. He lives in Maryland. Brass Legionnaire is the first novel of the five book series Steam Empire Chronicles.

Customer Reviews