Broken Pledge (Carson Series, #2)

Broken Pledge (Carson Series, #2)

by Marti Talbott

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155006916
Publisher: MT Creations
Publication date: 05/22/2013
Series: Carson Series , #2
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 927,454
File size: 487 KB

About the Author

Marti Talbott ( is the author of over 40 books, all of which are written without profanity and sex scenes. She lives in Seattle, is retired and has two children, five grandchildren and three great-grandchildren. The MacGreagor family saga begins with The Viking Series and continues in Marti Talbott’s Highlander’s Series, Marblestone Mansion, the Scandalous Duchess series, and ends with The Lost MacGreagor books. Her mystery books include Seattle Quake 9.2, Missing Heiress, Greed and a Mistress, The Locked Room, and The Dead Letters. Other books include The Promise and Broken Pledge.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Broken Pledge 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
fsutton More than 1 year ago
Broken Pledge is the 9th book I have read that Marti Talbott wrote and I can honestly say that with each one it just gets better and better. After I read The Promise, I said it was my favorite of all of her books. Well, now I have to change that opinion. Broken Pledge is now my favorite. I guess, it just goes to show that you will not be disappointed regardless of which of Marti Talbott's books you read. The writing is stellar and the characters are so well developed that you will quite literally be transported into the book as if one of the characters. I have been utterly amazed at the talent of this author. Broken Pledge picks up where The Promise left off....but you can read either book as a standalone book and not miss a thing. The storyline encompasses a family born into wealth and status and had that taken away in a brutal way. There is the promise made of a young boy to a little girl. There is a voyage from England to America where you will encounter people from all walks of life, some good and some bad. But mainly you will follow the lives of the young boy and that little girl, all grown up and living the promises made to each other and their families.