Buried Leads: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller

Buried Leads: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller

by LynDee Walker

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 18

Overview

A young female reporter uncovers a dark web of political corruption. A discovery so big the conspirators will do anything to keep it a secret.

"...I started reading and just couldn't stop. The rest of the world fell away as I chased down the clues with Nichelle..." A pulse-pounding, wickedly entertaining crime thriller perfect for fans of James Patterson, J.D. Robb, and Melinda Leigh.

When an Armani-clad body turns up in a shallow forest grave, Nichelle Clarke is the first reporter on the scene. She soon discovers the victim is a tobacco lobbyist with powerful connections.

Local politicians are pushing for a quick arrest.

Nichelle thinks they seem nervous. Even more so after a second victim is found dead.

Nichelle's search for the killer soon uncovers a jaw-dropping trail of malfeasance and debauchery that stretches all the way to Washington, D.C. It's the kind of story that can make a crime reporter's career.

But the power players at the center of this conspiracy have everything to lose, and as Nichelle's quest for the truth nears its end, she lands squarely in the crosshairs of the killer. Can her wits alone can get her out alive, or will these secrets stay buried for good?

What people are saying about BURIED LEADS:

★★★★★ "Nichelle Clarke has become my newest addiction."

★★★★★ "...held me captive from beginning to end."—Dru's Book Musings

★★★★★ "A must read for any mystery fan." —Literary, etc.

A murder mystery series taut with gripping, authentic plots that only a former crime reporter could write.

Nichelle Clarke Crime Thrillers can be read in any order. Start here!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781951249137
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Publication date: 08/30/2019
Series: Nichelle Clarke Series , #2
Pages: 254
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.58(d)

About the Author

LynDee Walker is the national bestselling author of two crime fiction series featuring strong heroines and "twisty, absorbing" mysteries. Her first Nichelle Clarke crime thriller, FRONT PAGE FATALITY, was nominated for the Agatha Award for best first novel, and in 2018, she introduced readers to Texas Ranger Faith McClellan in FEAR NO TRUTH. Reviews have praised her work as "well-crafted, compelling, and fast-paced," and "an edge-of-your-seat ride" with "a spider web of twists and turns that will keep you reading until the end."
Before she started writing fiction, LynDee was an award-winning journalist who covered everything from ribbon cuttings to high level police corruption, and worked closely with the various law enforcement agencies that she reported on. Her work has appeared in newspapers and magazines across the U.S.
Aside from books, LynDee loves her family, her readers, travel, and coffee. She lives in Richmond, Virginia, where she is working on her next novel when she's not juggling laundry and children's sports schedules.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews