Cabin Fever

Cabin Fever

by James M Jackson

Paperback

$14.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

He wanted rest and relaxation. What he got was a mystery woman suffering from hypothermia, frostbite, high fevers, amnesia-and rope burns on her wrists and ankles.

With his house in Cincinnati in ruins, financial crimes investigator Seamus McCree retreats to the family cabin for some well-earned rest and relaxation. His plans for a quiet, contemplative winter in the wilds of Michigan's Upper Peninsula are destroyed when he discovers a naked, unconscious woman on his porch during a blizzard.

Snowbound at the cabin, without transportation or phone coverage, Seamus struggles to keep the woman alive and find a way to get an SOS message out. What he doesn't know is that a domestic paramilitary organization dedicated to overthrowing the government is hunting for an escaped female prisoner-and closing in on his isolated refuge.

A thriller that captures nature as a character will appeal to fans of William Kent Krueger, Steve Hamilton, and Nevada Barr.

Join Seamus in his fight to save the country from home-grown terrorism.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781943166084
Publisher: Wolf's Echo Enterprises, LLC
Publication date: 04/08/2017
Series: Seamus McCree , #3
Pages: 266
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.60(d)

Customer Reviews