Caroline's Journal

Caroline's Journal

by Katherine Stone

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

New York Times bestselling author Katherine Stone's emotional and joyous story of love, hope, courage, and dreams - and the grace and strength of being a woman, a sister, and a mother.
When giving life means risking life . . .

For more than six years Seattle architect Caroline Wynn and her attorney husband, Jeffrey, have been trying to have a baby. Now, finally, Caroline is pregnant. Both Caroline and Jeffrey are thrilled. And, wanting a lasting memory of the joy she is feeling, Caroline decides to keep a pregnancy journal, writing to the baby she already loves.

Caroline's pregnancy coincides with the trial of Jeffrey's career, the murder of a pregnant woman by her celebrity boyfriend. For father-to-be Jeffrey, a man murdering his unborn child is as incomprehensible as it is monstrous.

And there are other dangers for pregnant women, perils that lurk in silence amid the joy. For Caroline, such perils are medical. Her pregnancy is placing her health - and even her life - in jeopardy. But when it comes to a choice between her own life and her baby's, there is never, for Caroline, the slightest doubt.

It's a decision of love - for the baby she cherishes and the husband who loves Caroline more than she believed any man ever could. A man who deserves a chance to become the father he was meant to be.

Praise for the novels of Katherine Stone:

Intensely emotional and complex, this novel is certain to delight Stone's many fans. - Romantic Times on Another Man's Son

Stone's high-quality romance ranks right up there with those of Nora Roberts, Kay Hooper and Iris Johansen. - Booklist on Thief of Hearts

Her characters live with the shadows over their lives and make the best of them, honorably, courageously and generously. We can be happier for knowing these people in the short run, and better for knowing them in the long run. - Reviewer's Choice Reviews on Island of Dreams

Katherine Stone's magical touch makes A MIDNIGHT CLEAR at story for all seasons. - Book Page

A hauntingly beautiful story set against the splendor of California's Napa Valley. An intriguing, multilayered tale filled with such deep emotions and vivid descriptions that it's nearly impossible to put down. - Rendezvous on Bed of Roses

Katherine Stone's unique voice is clearly evident in this newest lyrical tale. Ms. Stone's characters display a great empathy and an almost mystical quality that is distinctly her own. - Romantic Times on A Midnight Clear

Remarkably romantic and thoroughly enchanting. - Rendezvous on Pearl Moon

A shimmering, hypnotic story of two wounded souls who heal each other. An addictive and indulgent treat. - Bookbug on A Midnight Clear

Heart-tugging . . . few romance fans will remain unmoved. - Publishers Weekly on Thief of Hearts

Katherine Stone writes in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown. - Library Journal

Poignant . . . Cass is an intrepid heroine, but it is Chase who wins our hearts when he refuses to allow Cass's seeming betrayal to stop him from protecting his beloved. - Midwest Book Review on Bed of Roses

Fairytale elements mix with those of a present day romance for . . . thoroughly enjoyable results. - Kirkus Reviews on Rainbows

Sweeping drama . . . Her most emotionally charged and intricate story of love yet. - Romantic Times on Imagine Love

Alluring . . . Fascinating . . . Each page brings a new adventure, every plot twist another question begging to be answered. - Rendezvous on Imagine Love

Stone's poetically expressive tale of intriguing characters and tough dilemmas is truly poignant and heartrending. - Booklist on The Cinderella Hour

An intriguing story . . . beautifully written. - Rendezvous on Island of Dreams

Fans of contemporary romance will fully enjoy this enchanting tale. - Midwest Book Review on Island of Dreams

An excellent read! - Belles and Beaux of Romance on Island of Dreams

The Stone magic makes these books such a pleasure to read and share. Rendezvous

A superb storyteller. - Bookbug on the Web


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150502253
Publisher: Katherine Stone
Publication date: 11/15/2014
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT).

Katherine's bestselling novels are now available in new ebook and trade paperback editions. Please visit her website for more information and newsletter signup.

Customer Reviews