Cat Laughing Last (Joe Grey Series #7)

Cat Laughing Last (Joe Grey Series #7)

by Shirley Rousseau Murphy
4.4 12

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, October 27 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

Overview

Cat Laughing Last (Joe Grey Series #7) by Shirley Rousseau Murphy

Fans of Lillian Jackson Braun and Rita Mae Brown and cat lovers everywhere will delight in this newest mystery featuring two furry felines on the scent of a killer.

Famous novelist Elliot Traynor is temporarily living in Molena Point. He and his wife don't have much to do with the villagers, which is fine with them since no one particularly likes Vivi. But their arrival has coincided with some peculiar happenings in the town, culminating with a botched burglary in the home of 60–something Susan Brittian. Susan is a friend to feline detectives Joe Grey and Dulcie and they aren't going to let this crime go unpunished. With whiskers twitching they investigate the crime and soon find themselves on the scent of a killer.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061015625
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 11/05/2002
Series: Joe Grey Series , #7
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 168,978
Product dimensions: 4.18(w) x 6.75(h) x 0.92(d)

About the Author

Shirley Rousseau Murphy is the author of twenty mysteries in the Joe Grey series, for which she has won the Cat Writers’ Association Muse Medallion nine years running, and has received ten national Cat Writers’ Association Awards for best novel of the year. She is also a noted children’s book author, and has received five Council of Authors and Journalists Awards. She lives in Carmel, California, where she serves as full-time household help to two demanding feline ladies.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cat Laughing Last (Joe Grey Series #7) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Renowned author Elliot Traynor and his wife Vivi move from New York to Molena Point, California, so that the dying writer can finish his final novel and direct his only play, Thorns of Gold. However, the Pacific community residents quickly abhor the outsiders as Vivi's air of superiority gets on everyone¿s nerves and Elliot's health does not allow him to smooth the relationships.

However, the townsfolk soon have deeper concerns than the nasty comportment of the Traynors. Someone attacked the two actresses competing for the lead female role in Thorns of Gold. Cat detectives Joe Grey and Dulcie, already intrigued by the Traynors, decide to investigate the assaults that left one actress dead. Neither feline realizes how close they will come to losing a life or two.

The seventh Grey and Dulcie tale continues the same style humor and who-done-it that makes this one of the top or perhaps the best feline amateur sleuth series today. The two charming cats perform in a myriad of roles ranging from detective, counselors, and psychologists to their erratic human pets. CAT LAUGHING LAST is an amusing two tail tale that fans of award winning Shirley Rousseau Murphy¿s series will fully enjoy.

Harriet Klausner

Anonymous 4 months ago
The best
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all the well developed charactors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
McDr More than 1 year ago
You won't be sorry you got this book. I have all of them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book. I have read every book in the Joe Grey series and this one was as good as the newest one. I love the cats that talk to each other and solve mysteries. The books always have unique plots and are much better than other mysteries I have read. I highly recommend the whole series of books. Joe Grey is a great detective.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is a bronze tabby with orange paws and redish orange 19 moons old loves to go hunting . She is very nice and calm but dangerous when love ones are in anger. She has a strong heart . She has no kits hoes one day to have some. Has no crush for now. History: dont talk about it to her please it gets her mad.for more ask
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cats are so much fun. I have always had cats from the barn cats on the farm to the house cats that have invaded us. They are independent and smarter than most give them credit for.