Pub. Date:
Chain Breaker [Deluxe Edition]

Chain Breaker [Deluxe Edition]

by Zach WilliamsZach Williams

CD(Special Edition)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, November 1


Following the surprise chart success of his inspirational 2016 single "Chain Breaker," singer, songwriter, and worship leader Zach Williams delivers his full-length LP of the same name. In the four years since the breakup of his Southern rock outfit Zach Williams and the Reformation, Williams turned to religion, forging both a personal comeback as a pastor in his hometown of Jonesboro, Arkansas and a musical comeback on CCM label Essential Records. Easily turning his warm roots rock style toward matters of spirituality and praise, this is Williams' debut as a solo artist.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/03/2017
Label: Essential
UPC: 0083061108021
catalogNumber: 611080
Rank: 7965


  1. Promised Land
  2. Song of Deliverance
  3. Chain Breaker
  4. Old Church Choir
  5. Survivor
  6. To the Table
  7. My Liberty
  8. Fear Is a Liar
  9. Everything Changed
  10. Revival
  11. So Good to Me
  12. Home
  13. Midnight Rider
  14. Freedom
  15. Washed Clean

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Zach Williams   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Harmonica,Vocals
Luke Brown   Background Vocals
Mark Douthit   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Barry Green   Trombone,Bass Trombone
Kenny Greenberg   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Steve Patrick   Trumpet
Tim Lauer   Harmonica,Keyboards,Mellotron
Fred Eltringham   Percussion,Drums
Stephen Leiweke   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Jonathan Smith   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Bass,Percussion,Piano,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals,Hammond B3
Jeff Cruz   Vocals
Ian Fitchuk   Organ,Wurlitzer
Tony Lucido   Bass
Abby Parker   Background Vocals
Kris Donegan   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Shimmy   Vocals
Paul Mabury   Drums
Aaron Sterling   Percussion,Drums
Megan Brown   Vocals
Gabe Scott   Lap Steel Guitar
Trey Cooper   Vocals
Keith Everette Smith   Trumpet
Justin Benner   Vocals
Bryan Fowler   Percussion,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Hank Bentley   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Emoni Wilkins   Background Vocals
Keith Smith   Organ,Percussion
Danny Rader   Acoustic Guitar,Bouzouki,Mandolin
Colby Wedgeworth   Guitar,Background Vocals
Jacob Schrodt   Drums
Jacob Sooter   Wurlitzer
Chad Carothers   Bass,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
David Leonard   Organ,Piano,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Ethan Hulse   Background Vocals
Matt Pierson   Bass
Shawn Williams   Fiddle,Mandolin
Devonne Fowlkes   Background Vocals
Jordan Frye   Background Vocals
Sarah Lowe   Vocals
Nick Mayer   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Brandon Robold   Bass
Parker Nohe   Background Vocals
Annie Gullo   Vocals
Kaila Henick   Vocals
Judd Alsup   Vocals
Josh Pauley   Vocals
Jonathan Stubblefield   Vocals
Haley Roberts   Vocals
Claira Alsup   Vocals
Bryson Dunn   Vocals
Tonya Scarbrough   Vocals
Maci Shingleton   Vocals
Logan Phillips   Drums
Karrie Dawley   Vocals

Technical Credits

Gregg Allman   Composer
Beth Lee   Art Direction
Jonathan Smith   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Tim Parker   Art Direction
Jason Ingram   Composer
Tony Wood   Composer
Jeff Pardo   Composer
Brad King   overdub engineer
Buckley Miller   Engineer
Zach Williams   Composer
Matthew Armstrong   Composer
Bryan Fowler   Composer,Programming,Producer
Hank Bentley   Composer
Keith Smith   Horn Arrangements
Colby Wedgeworth   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Mia Fields   Composer
Chad Carothers   Programming
Diane Sheets   Vocal Producer
Ethan Hulse   Composer
Mark Zellmer   Engineer
Parker Welling   Composer
Jordan Frye   Composer,Programming
Robert K. Payne   Composer

Customer Reviews