B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Chapter and Verse [B&N Exclusive] [2 LP Color Vinyl]

Chapter and Verse [B&N Exclusive] [2 LP Color Vinyl]

by Bruce Springsteen Bruce Springsteen

Vinyl LP(Exclusive - 180 Gram Color Vinyl)



Chapter and Verse is the music companion to Bruce Springsteen's autobiography, Born to Run, arriving in bookstores September 27th, 2016. Five of the album's eighteen tracks are previously unreleased. Springsteen selected the songs on Chapter and Verse to reflect the themes and sections of 'Born to Run.' The compilation begins with two tracks from The Castiles, featuring a teenaged Springsteen on guitar and vocals, and ends with the title track from 2012's Wrecking Ball. The collected songs trace Springsteen's musical history from its earliest days, telling a story that parallels the one in the book, and is a must for any Bruce Springsteen fan.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/23/2016
Label: Sony
UPC: 0889853640010
catalogNumber: 536400


Disc 1

  1. Baby I — The Castiles
  2. You Can't Judge a Book by the Cover — The Castiles
  3. He's Guilty (The Judge Song) — Steel Mill
  4. Ballad of Jesse James — The Bruce Springsteen Band
  5. Henry Boy
  6. Growin' Up

Disc 2

  1. 4th of July, Asbury Park
  2. Born to Run
  3. Badlands
  4. The River

Disc 3

  1. My Father's House
  2. Born in the U.S.A.
  3. Brilliant Disguise
  4. Living Proof

Disc 4

  1. The Ghost of Tom Joad
  2. The Rising
  3. Long Time Comin'
  4. Wrecking Ball

Album Credits

Customer Reviews