Cirque du Slay

Cirque du Slay

by Rob Osler
Cirque du Slay

Cirque du Slay

by Rob Osler

Hardcover

$29.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

In this rollicking mystery, perfect for fans of Steven Rowley and Elle Cosimano, the circus becomes the stage for a high-profile murder investigation.

With quirky LGBTQ+ amateur sleuths, Cirque du Slay will delight readers looking for a madcap mystery with high-flying excitement!


Pint-sized Seattle middle school teacher and gay dating blogger Hayden McCall and his best friend Hollister are invited to a fundraiser for Bakers Without Borders. The celebrity performer, Kennedy Osaka, is the artistic director of Mysterium, an upscale circus arts show combining magic, acrobatics, and a Michelin-star dinner. But Kennedy is a no-show—until she’s found dead in her hotel suite.

When frenemy Sarah Lee is discovered in the room with the body, Hayden and Hollister are on the case to find the real culprit before Sarah Lee is charged with the crime.

The suspects for the murder are as unique as Mysterium itself: a Russian trapeze artist, a cowgirl comedian sharp-shooter, an over-cologned operations director, a feisty, green-haired costume manager, and Adrenalin!, a sexy troop of Romanian male acrobats...If Hayden and Hollister are to clear Sarah Lee of suspicion, they’ll have to outsmart a killer for whom trickery is art.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781639106479
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 03/05/2024
Series: A Hayden and Friends Mystery , #2
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 424,139
Product dimensions: 5.76(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Rob Osler writes mysteries with LGBTQ+ main characters. Rob’s debut novel, Devil’s Chew Toy, was a finalist for the Anthony, Agatha, Lefty, and Macavity Awards, and his first publication, Analogue, appearing in Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine, won the Robert L Fish Award at the Mystery Writers of America Annual Edgar Awards. With a philosophy degree from the University of Puget Sound and an MBA from the University of Washington, he previously worked as a brand marketing executive for global agencies and corporations. After living in Chicago and Seattle, Rob resides in California with his long-time partner and a tall gray cat.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews