Clam Wake (Bed-and-Breakfast Series #29)

Clam Wake (Bed-and-Breakfast Series #29)

by Mary Daheim

Paperback(Large Print)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, June 23


With the holidays gone and Hillside Manor light on guests, innkeeper Judith McMonigle Flynn has a bad case of January blues. A few days of housesitting at her aunt and uncle's home on Whoopee Island sounds like the perfect getaway.

But when Judith and her cousin Renie arrive, they quickly discover that the seniors of Obsession Shores prefer cocktails and gossip to sets of canasta and gin rummy. The latest news is about a proposed ordinance that has divided the residents, turning neighbor against neighbor.

It isn't long before Judith and Renie stumble across a body on the beach. Not surprising in an area full of older folks—until they determine it wasn't a bad ticker that did in the victim, but a very sharp knife.

Beneath the town's booze-soaked boredom, Judith and Renie uncover dangerous shams, scams, and secrets. Digging for clams and answers, the cousins discover that retirement can be deadly—at least among the eclectic, eccentric resi­dents of Obsession Shores.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062326508
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/12/2014
Series: Bed-and-Breakfast Series , #29
Edition description: Large Print
Pages: 448
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.90(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Mary Richardson Daheim is a Seattle native with a communications degree from the University of Washington. Realizing at an early age that getting published in books with real covers might elude her for years, she worked on daily newspapers and in public relations to help avoid her creditors. She lives in her hometown in a century-old house not unlike Hillside Manor, except for the body count. Daheim is also the author of the Alpine mystery series and the mother of three daughters.

Customer Reviews