Come Out, Come Out, Whatever You Are

Come Out, Come Out, Whatever You Are

by Kathryn Foxfield
Come Out, Come Out, Whatever You Are

Come Out, Come Out, Whatever You Are

by Kathryn Foxfield

Paperback

$10.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 1

Overview

The bestselling author of Good Girls Die First is back with a new page-turning thriller for fans of Holly Jackson and Karen McManus.

Welcome to the reality game show that'll scare you to death! Have you got what it takes to last the night?

On the reality show It's Behind You!, five contestants competing for prize money must survive the night in the dark and dangerous Umber Gorge caves, rumored to be haunted by the Puckered Maiden, a ghost who eats the hearts of her victims. But is it the malevolent spirit they should fear, or each other?

As the production crew ramps up the frights, tensions rise and the secrets of the cast member start coming to light. Each of these teenagers has hidden motives for taking part in the show. But could one of them be murder?

Praise for GOOD GIRLS DIE FIRST

"Foxfield's focus on social niches and escalating suspense will appeal to fans of Karen McManus." —Publishers Weekly

"This gothic-inspired thriller with nods to Agatha Christie and Daphne du Maurier will keep readers on the edge of their seats and turning pages as quickly as they can. It is immersing, puzzling, and unpredictable, with a surprise ending that's sure to have teens talking." —School Library Journal

"Undeniably creepy from the start... With a macabre escape and a surprising amount of heart, this will leave readers feeling oddly optimistic and perhaps a little kinder to themselves..." —The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, STARRED Review

" . . . the most gripping thriller of the year; hugely entertaining, high-octane and read-in-a-single-sitting." —ReadingZone



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781728248042
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 11/29/2022
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 452,706
Product dimensions: 8.10(w) x 5.50(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

Customer Reviews