Cool for the Summer

Cool for the Summer

by Dahlia Adler

Hardcover

$15.99 $18.99 Save 16% Current price is $15.99, Original price is $18.99. You Save 16%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, December 13

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

This fresh and fun queer romance takes the classic love triangle trope and flips it on its head. Lara is torn between the newfound attention from her longtime crush, Chase, and the summer fling she had with Jasmine, who just unexpectedly transferred to her school. Cool for the Summer is a sweet coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli.

"Witty, wise, and disarmingly tender. I am hopelessly devoted to this summer dream of a book." —Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

The guy of her dreams... or the girl in her heart?

Lara's had eyes for exactly one person throughout her three years of high school: Chase Harding. He's tall, strong, sweet, a football star, and frankly, stupid hot. Oh, and he's talking to her now. On purpose and everything. Maybe...flirting, even? No, wait, he's definitely flirting, which is pretty much the sum of everything Lara's wanted out of life.

Except she’s haunted by a memory. A memory of a confusing, romantic, strangely perfect summer spent with a girl named Jasmine. A memory that becomes a confusing, disorienting present when Jasmine herself walks through the front doors of the school to see Lara and Chase chatting it up in front of the lockers.

Lara has everything she ever wanted: a tight-knit group of friends, a job that borders on cool, and Chase, the boy of her literal dreams. But if she's finally got the guy, why can't she stop thinking about the girl?

Dahlia Adler's Cool for the Summer is a story of self-discovery and new love. It’s about the things we want and the things we need. And it’s about the people who will let us be who we are.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250765826
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Publication date: 05/11/2021
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 42,654
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

DAHLIA ADLER is an editor of mathematics by day, the overlord of LGBTQ Reads by night, and a Young Adult author at every spare moment in between. She is the editor of the anthologies His Hideous Heart (a Junior Library Guild selection) and That Way Madness Lies, and the author of many novels, including Cool for the Summer. She lives in New York with her family and an obscene number of books.

Customer Reviews