Cradle to Grave: A Detective Kay Hunter murder mystery

Cradle to Grave: A Detective Kay Hunter murder mystery

by Rachel Amphlett

Paperback

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

When a faceless body is found floating in the river on a summer’s morning, Detective Kay Hunter and her team are tasked with finding out the man’s identity – and where he came from.

The investigation takes a sinister turn when an abandoned boat is found, covered in blood stains and containing a child’s belongings.

Under mounting pressure from a distraught family and an unforgiving media, the police are in a race against time – but they have no leads, and no motive for the events that have taken place.

Will Kay be able to find a ruthless killer and a missing child before it’s too late?

Cradle to Grave is the eighth book in the Detective Kay Hunter series by USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett, and perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781916098817
Publisher: Saxon Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 10/06/2019
Series: Detective Kay Hunter , #8
Pages: 368
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.92(d)

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett played guitar in bands, worked as a TV and film extra, and in radio as a presenter and freelance producer for the BBC before returning to her first love of writing.

She now wields a pen instead of a plectrum and writes page-turning British detective mysteries and spy thrillers.

After 13 years living in Australia, she has recently returned to the UK where she lives on Dorset's Jurassic Coast. Find out more about Rachel at www.rachelamphlett.com.

Customer Reviews