Pub. Date:
Cries in the Mist: Book One of The Briony Martin Mystery Series

Cries in the Mist: Book One of The Briony Martin Mystery Series

by Stacey Coverstone


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


Book One of the Briony Martin Mystery Series.The year is 1955... After discovering a desperate letter from her estranged father, Briony Martin faces one of her many fears and travels from Kansas to the isolated island of Cape Marble, Maine in search of answers. While approaching by water, she spies a lighthouse eerily shrouded in mist. A woman in a long dress appears on the observation deck and then vanishes just as quickly. Could she be the missing woman Briony's father spoke of in his letter? Or one of the many ghosts John Fletcher, Cape Marble's prodigal son returned, has casually mentioned on the ferry ride?Shortly after arriving, Briony learns her father has been murdered. She soon takes on the role of detective and realizes just how many residents had a reason to wish him dead. As the mystery thickens and she uncovers a shocking secret and his chilling connection to the spirits haunting the lighthouse, her paranormal experiences escalate-as does her attraction to John, a man with secrets of his own.Could her father's murder and the woman's disappearance be linked? Whose cries does Briony hear in the lighthouse? And whose face stares at her from the lantern room? Is the alluring John a friend or foe? One thing is for certain. If Briony doesn't watch her step, she may lose both her heart and her life.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781482577372
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 02/18/2013
Series: Briony Martin Mystery Series , #1
Pages: 100
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.21(d)

About the Author

Stacey Coverstone is a multi-published author of Gothics, contemporary and historical western romance, romantic suspense, ghost stories, and the Briony Martin Mystery Series of novellas. She lives in rural Maryland with her husband and their dogs, cats, and a paint horse named Bill. They have two grown daughters and a baby granddaughter. When she isn't writing or spending time with her family, Stacey enjoys reading, target shooting, photography, traveling, and making scrapbooks of her adventures.

Cries in the Mist is Book One of the Briony Martin Mystery Series.
Deception at Dark Hall is Book Two and is available on Kindle and in paperback from CreateSpace.
Watch for Book Three in the coming months.

Please visit Stacey's website for blurbs and excerpts of all her books, as well as purchasing information. You can also join her Announce Only Newsletter if you'd like to be notified when a new book releases:

Customer Reviews