Pub. Date:
Cruel Zinc Melodies (Garrett, P. I. Series #12)

Cruel Zinc Melodies (Garrett, P. I. Series #12)

by Glen Cook

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, October 27


View our feature on Glen Cook's Cruel Zinc Melodies.

Garrett uncovers the dark side of the fantasy city TunFaire, where no one is to be trusted especially beautiful women. When a pack of gorgeous women knock on his door, Garrett knows it’s too good to be true. The leader of the group is Alyx Weider, the daughter of the largest brewer in town. Her father and friends are opening a new theater in TunFaire and the lovely ladies are there to persuade Garrett to help get rid of the paranormal parasites living in the new construction. Garrett agrees because after all, it means free beer and the company of these beautiful girls. What else could a man want? But Garrett doesn’t realize the drama he’s stepping into.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780451461926
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 05/06/2008
Series: Garrett, P.I. Series , #12
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 1,020,135
Product dimensions: 4.21(w) x 6.74(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Glen Cook used to work the assembly line at a General Motors plant, writing in between helping to build cars as they came down the conveyor belt. He has written extensively in the science fiction and fantasy fields, and is the author of the Garrett, P.I., novels and the Black Company alternate history series.

Date of Birth:

July 9, 1944

Place of Birth:

New York City, New York

Customer Reviews