Crystal Blade

Crystal Blade

by Kathryn Purdie

Paperback(Reprint)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen will devour book two in the #1 New York Times bestselling Burning Glass trilogy, about a teen empath and the secret dangers of her expanding power.

Sonya and Anton may have brought about a revolution, but can they protect their homeland—and their love—with so many forces threatening to tear them apart?

The empire has fallen, Valko faces trial, and Sonya is finally free from her fate as Sovereign Auraseer. But Sonya’s expanding abilities are just as unstable as the new government of Riaznin. Not only can she feel the emotions of others but, unlike most Auraseers, she’s learned to make others feel what she’s feeling as well. And with her relationship falling apart, Sonya isn’t immune to her power’s sinister temptations.

Now, as Sonya fights to contain her own darkness, she senses a new evil lurking in the shadows of the palace. Someone from Sonya’s past has returned seeking revenge—and she won’t be satisfied until Sonya has suffered for her mistakes.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062412409
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/09/2018
Series: Burning Glass Series , #2
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 86,424
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.40(h) x 1.00(d)
Lexile: HL700L (what's this?)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Kathryn Purdie lives near Salt Lake City, Utah, with her husband and three children. Kathryn is a trained classical actress who studied at the Oxford School of Drama and was inspired to write her debut trilogy while recovering from donating a kidney to her older brother. www.kathrynpurdie.com.

Customer Reviews