Dakota (Andi Oliver Series #2)

Dakota (Andi Oliver Series #2)

by Martha Grimes
Dakota (Andi Oliver Series #2)

Dakota (Andi Oliver Series #2)

by Martha Grimes




There is ?suspense on every page?(Cleveland Plain Dealer) in this follow-up to Biting the Moon? now available in paperback.

In Martha Grimes?s acclaimed novel Biting the Moon, amnesiac drifter Andi Oliver sought the one man who held the key to her past. Now, Andi continues from one small town to the next, surviving the dangerous expanse of the Western plains, until she finds her mission?and menace?in Dakota. Taking a job at Klavan?s pig farming facility, Andi learns the gruesome truth of modern livestock management. As she begins to uncover the even darker secrets about Klavan?s sister facility, Big Sun, a stranger from her past comes to the surface? demanding information of which Andi has no memory.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780451225894
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 02/03/2009
Series: An Andi Oliver Novel , #2
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 480
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Martha Grimes is the bestselling author of eighteen Richard Jury mysteries and also the acclaimed fiction Foul Matter, Cold Flat Junction, Hotel Paradise, The End of the Pier, and The Train Now Departing.


Washington, DC and Santa Fe, NM

Date of Birth:

May 2, 1931

Place of Birth:

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania


B.A., M.A., University of Maryland

Customer Reviews