Dance to the Devil's Tune (Lady Law & The Gunslinger Series, Book 2)

Dance to the Devil's Tune (Lady Law & The Gunslinger Series, Book 2)

by Adrienne deWolfe

Paperback

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, September 26?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

Dance to the Devil's Tune (Lady Law & The Gunslinger Series, Book 2) by Adrienne deWolfe

"Sadie is hot on the trail of the jewel thief and deadly perp, Maestro, who uses music to transform his victims into thieves and murderers, who follow his command. This is rather heady super-science for a Western novel: it brings to mind the satisfying feel of the TV classic, The Wild, Wild West." ~ D. Donovan, Midwest Book Reviews

--Denver, November,1883--

Maestro's music creates mindless puppets, who commit crimes at his command. To lure the sinister jewel thief out of hiding, Pinkerton Agent Sadie Michelson poses as a wealthy widow.

Fearing for her safety, William "Cass" Cassidy, her hotheaded lover, hatches his own plot to end Maestro's killing spree. But his daring gamble backfires and costs him Sadie's trust.

Now Cass is on the run, hunted by Maestro and the Pinkertons. Torn between her mission and her gunslinging lover, Sadie must stop Cass's showdown with Maestro, or risk losing her badge and her man.

PUBLISHER NOTE: Adrienne deWolfe is known for her meticulous attention to historical detail and character development that make her historical western romance stories leap off the page. Fans of B.J. Daniels, Melanie Shawn, C.J. Petit and Nora Roberts will want to read the Lady Law and the Gunslinger Series.

"Adrienne deWolfe's writing is clever and unconventional . . . Guaranteed to please."~ Pamela Morsi, New York Times Best-selling author

"Adrienne is undoubtedly an author to watch. She writes beautifully, with a style as high, wide, and handsome as the Texas sky... Jennifer Blake, New York Times Best-selling Author

Adrienne deWolfe has a great writing style, with plenty of humor and a pinch of naughtiness that is pure delight to the reader."~ Belles and Beaux of Romance

Adrienne deWolfe is a jewel of a find for your keeper shelf." ~ Christina Dodd, New York times Best-selling Author

"Adrienne deWolfe never ceases to delight. Her spunky heroine's and sexy heroes offer an exciting read every time. The subtle levels and dimensions deWolfe gives her stories and her characters are an added bonus. She is a true storyteller for anyone who enjoys something above the ordinary." ~ Julie Ortolon, USA Today Best-selling Author

"Adrienne deWolfe is a master storyteller" ~ Scribesworld.com

"Adrienne does not just write bestsellers or award winners, she writes from the heart. Each book captures readers' interest, pulls them in, then leaves readers wanting more. If it is written by Adrienne, one book is never enough." ~ Bunny's Book Reviews


LADY LAW & THE GUNSLINGER, in series order
Devil in Texas
Dance to the Devil's Tune

VELVET LIES in series order
Scoundrel for Hire
His Wicked Dream
Seduced by an Angel

WILD TEXAS NIGHTS in series order:
Texas Outlaw
Texas Lover
Texas Wildcat


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781614178880
Publisher: ABN Leadership Group, Inc, dba ePublishing Works!
Publication date: 11/15/2016
Series: Lady Law & The Gunslinger Series , #2
Pages: 346
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.77(d)

About the Author

Bestselling author, Adrienne deWolfe, is a professional journalist, publicist, and fiction teacher, who calls Austin, Texas, home. Recipient of 48 writing awards, including the Best Historical Romance of the Year, Adrienne loves to mentor aspiring authors at WritingNovelsThatSell.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dance to the Devil's Tune (Lady Law & The Gunslinger Series, Book 2) 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Bigedsgirl1 More than 1 year ago
I received this book for free from eBook Discovery. This is my honest review, given voluntarily. This was a refreshingly different take on a historical western romance. The main characters are a female Pinkerton detective and a reformed outlaw, now a Texas ranger. They're on the trail of a murderer and thief that controls others through hypnosis, but their on again, off again love affair causes problems along the way. This is an exciting, suspenseful, sensual read, with some humorous moments and populated by very colorful and memorable characters.