Dare You

Dare You

by Jennifer Brown

Paperback(Reprint)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 22

Overview

In the second book of the suspenseful Shade Me trilogy, perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars and Kimberly McCreight's The Outliers, Nikki Kill becomes embroiled in another mystery with the gorgeous Detective Martinez when she discovers that the Hollises are trying frame her for the murder of Peyton Hollis—and only her synesthesia can help her unravel the dark truth.

Nikki Kill didn't realize that trying to find out who killed Peyton Hollis would tangle her in a web of dangerous family secrets that would rock her identity to the core. But now that Nikki knows the truth, the all-powerful Hollises want to frame her for Peyton's murder.

And now Nikki's only chance at escaping the cold black bars of prison or the crimson grip of death is teaming up with the enigmatic Detective Martinez and relying on an ever-shifting kaleidoscope of clues...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062324474
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/09/2018
Series: Shade Me Series , #2
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 496
Sales rank: 409,090
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 14 Years

About the Author

Jennifer Brown is the author of the young adult novels Shade Me, Bitter EndPerfect Escape, Thousand Words, and Torn Away. Her debut young adult novel, Hate List, was chosen as an ALA Best Book for Young Adults, a VOYA Perfect Ten, and a School Library Journal Best Book of the Year. She lives in the Kansas City, Missouri, area with her husband and children. You can visit Jennifer online at www.jenniferbrownya.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dare You 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Sarah_UK1 More than 1 year ago
(I received an advance copy of this book for free. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.) This was a YA mystery story about a girl with synaesthesia. Nikki was an okay character, but I didn’t find myself really caring all that much about her unfortunately. The storyline in this was okay, but I did find that I got bored really quickly. Maybe I just wasn’t in the right mood for this one, but the storyline didn’t really hold my interest well at all. We had Nikki investigating when had happened to Peyton, and also finding out more about her mother, and we had a bit of romance happening too, but none of it really interested me. The ending to this was okay, but I was pleased that it was over to be honest. 6 out of 10