Dark Intercept

Dark Intercept

Dark Intercept

Dark Intercept


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, March 7
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


2022 Carol Award Winner!
2022 Christy Award Finalist!
From the Wall Street Journal, Amazon, and USA Today bestselling authors of the Tier One series and W.E.B. Griffin’s Rogue Asset comes a unique military thriller with a supernatural twist.

When dark forces rise, are faith and firepower enough?
On the eve of his medical retirement, Navy SEAL Jedidiah Johnson receives a frantic call from his estranged childhood best friend David Yarnell. David’s daughter has been kidnapped off the streets of Nashville in broad daylight. The police have no suspects and no leads. The only clue: the body of a dead priest left behind at the scene. With the clock ticking, David is growing desperate, as is his wife, Rachel . . . Jed’s first love.

Despite his painful history with David and Rachel, Jed agrees to help. But he’s spent his career as a door-kicking Navy SEAL, not an investigator. His presence immediately draws unwanted attention, creates friction with the local police, and triggers a mysterious attempt on his life. Just when he thinks things can’t get worse, it starts to happen again—the voices in his head, the nightmares, the visions. Dark memories and strange abilities, things he believed he’d left behind when he fled Nashville for the Navy at eighteen, begin to resurface.

Jed realizes that to save the missing girl, he must take a leap of faith and embrace the gifts he’s denied for all these years. To foil this dark intercept, he’ll need more than just his years as a SEAL operator, because he has no choice now but to take up arms and join the battle in the unseen spiritual warfare raging all around him. And there is far more at stake than just a missing girl: the world is not the place he thought it was—and he is not alone.

Follow the military heroes of The Shepherds series as they bring the power of light into the dark mystery of Sara Beth’s abduction.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496451347
Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers
Publication date: 09/07/2021
Series: The Shepherds Series , #1
Pages: 432
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.60(d)

About the Author

Brian is a US Navy veteran, nuclear engineer, and former submarine officer. He graduated from Vanderbilt University with a degree in psychology, holds a Master's in business from Cornell, and is a Park Leadership Fellow. He is a principal contributor at Career Authors, a site dedicated to advancing the careers of aspiring and published writers: www.careerauthors.com.
He is half of Andrews & Wilson, the USA Today, Wall Street Journal, & #1 Amazon best-selling co-author team behind multiple series including:
- TIER ONE, a military thriller series featuring Navy SEAL, John Dempsey.
- SONS OF VALOR, a TIER ONE shared world series from Blackstone Publishing.
- THE SHEPHERDS, a faith-based, supernatural thriller series from Tyndale House.
- W.E.B. Griffin's Presidential Agent Series from Putnam.
Brian is a husband, father, coffee lover, and occasional malcontent. You can find him online at:
Instagram: @andrewsandwilson
Twitter: @BAndrewsJWilson
Sign-up for his newsletter at www.andrews-wilson.com to stay informed about all his new releases or "Follow" his Amazon Author page!

Jeffrey Wilson has at one time worked as an actor, a firefighter, a paramedic, a jet pilot, a diving instructor, a Naval Officer, and a Vascular and Trauma Surgeon. He also served numerous tours in Iraq and Afghanistan as a Navy combat surgeon, deploying with an east coast based SEAL Team as part of a Joint Special Operations Task Force.

He is the co-author, with Brian Andrews, of the Wall Street Journal and Amazon #1 Bestselling TIER ONE series of thrillers from Thomas & Mercer. He and Andrews also Co-author the upcoming SONS OF WAR series, coming 2021 from Blackstone Publishing, THE SHEPHERDS series coming 2021 from Tyndale House, and the Nick Foley Thriller Series, written under the pseudonym Alex Ryan, from Crooked Lane Books, which includes BEIJING RED and HONG KONG BLACK. Beginning in 2021, Andrews and Wilson are writing the WEB Griffin Presidential Agent Series on behalf of the Griffin estate, with book #9, ROGUE ASSET coming December 7th, 2021 from GP Putnam Sons.

He is the author of three award winning Supernatural thrillers from JournalStone Publishing: THE TRAITEUR'S RING (2011), THE DONORS (2012), and FADE TO BLACK (2013).

He is also the author of the faith based, inspirational war time novel WAR TORN.

Jeff and his wife, Wendy, are Virginia natives who, with children Ashley, Emma, Jack, and Connor, call Tampa, Florida home. He still works as a consultant for the Department of Defense when not hard at work on his next book.

Learn more about Jeff at www.andrews-wilson.com

What People are Saying About This

K.J. Howe

The characters are unforgettable and unique, promising a blockbuster Shepherds series. . . . Un-put-downable.

Joshua Hood

Andrews & Wilson have created a blistering page-turner of a thriller.

Don Bentley

In Dark Intercept, Andrews & Wilson flawlessly weave a tale of spiritual and natural warfare as riveting as it is inventive.

Mark Greaney

A masterpiece of a military thriller with remarkable heart and depth . . . that will leave you both thrilled and enriched by the experience.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews