Darkness Falls: A Kate Marshall Thriller

Darkness Falls: A Kate Marshall Thriller

by Robert Bryndza


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, January 27


An Amazon Charts and Wall Street Journal bestselling series.

Kate Marshall’s investigation into a journalist’s disappearance sends her down an unexpectedly twisted path in a riveting thriller by the author of Shadow Sands.

Kate Marshall’s fledgling PI agency takes off when she and her partner, Tristan Harper, are hired for their first big case. It’s a cold one. Twelve years before, journalist Joanna Duncan disappeared after exposing a political scandal. Most people have moved on. Joanna’s mother refuses to let go.

When Kate and Tristan gain access to the original case files, they revisit the same suspects and follow the same leads—but not to the same dead ends. Among Joanna’s personal effects, Kate discovers the names of two young men who also vanished without a trace.

As she connects the last days of three missing persons, Kate realizes that Joanna may have been onto something far more sinister than anyone first believed: the identity of a serial killer hiding in plain sight. The closer Kate comes to finding him, the darker it’s going to get.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781542005739
Publisher: Amazon Publishing
Publication date: 12/07/2021
Series: Kate Marshall , #3
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 124,591
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.10(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Robert Bryndza is the author of the Amazon Charts bestseller Nine Elms and Wall Street Journal bestseller Shadow Sands in the Kate Marshall series, as well as the Detective Erika Foster series, which includes the #1 international bestseller The Girl in the Ice, The Night Stalker, Dark Water, Last Breath, Cold Blood, and Deadly Secrets. Robert’s books have sold four million copies and have been translated into twenty-nine languages. In addition to writing crime fiction, Robert has published a bestselling series of romantic comedies. He is British and lives in Slovakia. For more information, visit www.robertbryndza.com.

Customer Reviews