Dead On Writing

Dead On Writing

by Robert Walker

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940000696781
Publisher: Robert Walker
Publication date: 08/14/2009
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 223 KB

About the Author

I graduated from Northwestern University in 1972 with a BS and an MS in English Education and have taught English at the college level ever since. I have also written and published over 60 thrillers, suspense novels, mysteries, police procedurals, historical mysteries, and young adult titles mostly under my name (I have used 4 pen names). My most recent books available on Kindle are a trilogy pubbed by HarperCollins entitled City for Ransom, Shadows in the White City, and City of the Absent. Also available on Kindle are original titles—Deja Blue, Cuba Blue, both suspense with female detectives, and The Serpentine Fire - Flesh Wars 1 & 2, a science fiction horror romp from Miami to India, as well as Dead On Writing, a how-to for the dysfunctional writer in us all. My 13 book Instinct Series is my longest running, the latest being Absolute Instinct, The Edige of Instinct, and The Fear Collectors. This is a female sleuth FBI ME serial killer chase series. My Edge Seires began with Cutting Edge and ended with Final Edge—a male Texas Cherokee detective lead. I have recently completed Annie's War, The Red Path, The Cannoneers, Animiki and the Keepers of the Fire, Ragnar and The Battlestormer, Darkness Chasing Light, and The Sub-TerraneanS. My DEAD ON came out in hardcover in July 09 and is now a Kindle ebook. Dead On is set in Atlanta and is a fast-paced psychological thriller filled with suspense and humor in a mix of romance as well. I live now with my wife, Miranda in Hurricane, West Virginia by way of Chicago and Corinth, Mississippi.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews