Dead or Alive (Kevin Kerney Series #12)

Dead or Alive (Kevin Kerney Series #12)

by Michael McGarrity
Dead or Alive (Kevin Kerney Series #12)

Dead or Alive (Kevin Kerney Series #12)

by Michael McGarrity



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Santa Fe police chief Kevin Kerney is on the hunt for a deranged killer in this “taut and tidy thriller”(San Diego Union-Tribune) from the New York Times bestselling author of Residue.

Living in London while his wife serves as a military attaché at the American Embassy, recently retired Santa Fe police chief Kevin Kerney gets an early morning phone call that changes everything and sends him hurrying home to his New Mexico ranch. Riley Burke, his partner in a horse-training enterprise, has been mowed down on Kerney’s doorstep by an escaped prisoner cutting a murderous swath through New Mexico.

As the killings mount, Kerney teams up with his half-Apache son, Lieutenant Clayton Istee of the Lincoln County Sheriff’s Department, to hunt for a psychotic murderer with a growing appetite for blood—who has no intention of being taken alive.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781440658037
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 12/26/2008
Series: Kevin Kerney Series , #12
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: eBook
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 98,046
File size: 260 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Michael McGarrity is the author of the national bestselling Kevin Kerney crime novels, beginning with Tularosa and Mexican Hat, and his American West Trilogy historical novels. A former psychotherapist and deputy sheriff whose career in criminal justice spanned more than twenty-five years, he lives in Santa Fe, New Mexico.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items