Deadly Depths

Deadly Depths

by John F. Dobbyn
Deadly Depths

Deadly Depths

by John F. Dobbyn

Hardcover

$27.95 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

A notable archaeologist, close to finding a priceless artifact, meets his untimely demise—Matthew Shane vows to find his murderer.

Matthew Shane is a law professor in Salem, Massachusetts, where he enjoys fruitful mentorship from Professor Barrington Holmes, a well-known archaeologist. So when Professor Holmes is found dead in his office and the police rule it a suicide, something doesn’t sit right with Matthew. He becomes determined to find the true cause of Holmes’ death and bring closure to his widow.

Matthew soon learns that Professor Holmes belonged to a group of notable archaeologists dubbed “The Monkey’s Paw,” who were all entangled in an expedition to find an unknown object of unprecedented historical and financial value. Each member had been given one piece of the instructions to find the object, but some of the men had encountered horrific twists of fate before the group could reunite to continue in their search. Joining forces with the remaining members, Matthew’s quest for the cause of the apparent curse of The Monkey’s Paw leads him on a global wild goose chase that culminates in a turn of events not even Professor Holmes could have predicted.

Perfect for fans of Michael Crichton and Dan Brown.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608095483
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 08/01/2023
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 1,087,799
Product dimensions: 6.25(w) x 9.25(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Best-selling author John F. Dobbyn, a graduate of Harvard College, Boston College Law School, and Harvard Law School, is a former professor of law at Villanova Law School where he taught criminal, constitutional, and corporate law. Prior to his teaching career, Dobbyn served three years in the Air Force and practiced criminal and civil trial work. Twenty-five of his short stories have been published in Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine.

Dobbyn is the author of the award-winning Michael Knight and Lex Devlin legal thriller series. He is a Boston native and now resides in Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, with his wife, Lois. Deadly Depths is his seventh novel.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews