Dearly Beloved

Dearly Beloved

by Peggy Jaeger

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161598023
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Publication date: 11/12/2018
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 343,316
File size: 585 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dearly Beloved 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
NNLight 13 days ago
Colleen has a successful wedding planning business. Little did she know when she agreed to plan socialite Isabella’s wedding, her life would change forever. Upon meeting her brother, billionaire playboy Slade, Colleen fell for him and fell hard. The chemistry between them are white-hot yet it can’t go anywhere, can it? He’s told her over and over how he’s never getting married. But he keeps popping by where she least expects it. Is it a passing fling or is Slade her own ever after groom? I love wedding romances. There’s something so kismet about couples who meet while planning a wedding. Dearly Beloved is a heartfelt romance with a loving family, humorous dialogue and two independent people who appear to be wrong for each other (he lives in NYC and she lives in Heaven, NH) yet it feels so right. Both hero and heroine have obstacles to face not to mention walls built around their hearts. It takes a great deal to tear those walls down but when it comes to love, nothing can stand in its way. What makes this a must read? Peggy Jaeger’s immense talent for dialogue and emotional depth. I found myself reading Colleen’s inner dialogue, laughing hysterically and thinking to myself how Colleen sounds like me. Emotional depth is in each character and the more I read, the more I understood a character’s motivation. The backdrop of Heaven, New Hampshire is simply delightful and could be any small town in America/Canada. The minor characters are not flat, quite the opposite in fact. They create a family atmosphere I found irresistible to read and can’t wait to read more in this series. Confession: I got so caught up in the last 20% of the book, my husband came come from work to find me sitting in the dark reading. Yes, I couldn’t stop for a moment to turn on a light. Fans of Susan Mallery and Jamie Beck will love this romance! Favorite Character/Quote: "Is orgasmalicious a word?" My Rating: 5 stars
weluvdopey 21 days ago
This book will keep you reading long into the night. If you are looking for a great book, then you need to read this book. I am looking forward to reading the next book by this great author.
ljtljtljt 22 days ago
I am a huge fan of stories that have a wedding theme. So after reading the book blurb, "Dearly Beloved" became a must read for me. This is the first book from author Peggy Jaeger's A Match Made In Heaven series, and it can be enjoyed as a standalone. Colleen O'Dowd is a successful wedding planner in her small hometown of Heaven, New Hampshire. She lives with her ninety-three year-old grandmother, who is quite spunky and outspoken at times. Her two sisters live close by and they are all very close. Colleen loves her job and works very hard to create the perfect wedding for every bride that hires her. Colleen's love life finally takes a turn for the better when she meets Slade Harrington, the older brother of one of her brides. Slade is a extremely successful businessman and is footing the bill for his sister's wedding. Due to his father's six marriages, Slade does not believe in commitment. This is both an angsty and passionate love story. The author perfectly combines drama and seduction into this fast-paced romantic read. I immediately connected with both Colleen and Slade, and I cheered them on as they discovered their feelings for one another. Colleen's grandmother is a real hoot, due to her scrappy personality. Overall, this is a nicely-written book with a happy ending that will leave a smile on your face. Complimentary copy provided by the publisher via NetGalley.