Death on the Page: A Castle Bookshop Mystery

Death on the Page: A Castle Bookshop Mystery

by Essie Lang

Hardcover

$24.49 $26.99 Save 9% Current price is $24.49, Original price is $26.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Essie Lang's second Castle Bookshop mystery is perfect for fans of Lorna Barrett and Vicki Delany.

Thousand Islands bookstore owner Shelby Cox sleuths the slaying of a true-crime writer who may have learned too much about a murder case that should have stayed shut.

There are a thousand stories in New York's scenic Thousand Islands, and Bayside Books co-owner Shelby Cox stocks them all. But lately, the Blye Island bookseller's life is more about investigation than inventory. True-crime writer Savannah Page caps off two successful signings at Bayside Books with a night in Blye Castle. She's there to research Joe Cabana, a colorful Prohibition-era mobster who owned the castle—until he was found dead in the island Grotto.

But crime becomes all too true for Savannah. Her body turns up the next morning, in a secret passage at the bottom of the stairs. The last thing Shelby Cox wants is to sleuth another murder, but she's intrigued about how a killer could have reached the island after hours. She's not at a lack for suspects either. It could have been anyone from Savannah's fiancé, Liam Kennelly, who argued with her the evening before, to island caretaker Matthew Kessler, recently cleared of his wife's murder. Can Shelby keep regular store hours, elude the police chief, and assemble the clues into a hard-bound case without getting permanently shelved?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643852942
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 03/10/2020
Series: A Castle Bookshop Mystery Series , #2
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 233,378
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

National print publicity
ARCs and e-ARCs
Bookspan direct mail/e-mail campaign reaching 1.2 million readers
Giveaway: Crooked Lane, Author, Mystery Community sites, blogs, and social media
Featured title on MysteryGuild.com, MG Facebook, CrookedLaneBooks.com, and Crooked Lane's Casebook newsletter
Promotion on author's social media and newsletters

Customer Reviews