Delphi Masterworks of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Illustrated)

Delphi Masterworks of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Illustrated)

by Delphi Classics, Peter Russell

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The world’s most famous composer, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart produced masterpieces in every musical genre of his day, having a profound influence on the course of Western music. Famed for his enchanting melodies and unique range of expression, he is the most universal of all composers. Delphi’s Great Composers Series offers concise illustrated guides to the life and works of our greatest composers. Analysing the masterworks of each composer, these interactive eBooks include links to popular streaming services, allowing you to listen to the pieces of music you are reading about. Evaluating the masterworks of each composer, you will explore the development of the composer’s works, tracing how they changed the course of music history. Whether a classical novice or a cultivated connoisseur, this series offers an intriguing overview of the world’s most famous and iconic compositions. This volume presents Mozart’s masterworks in succinct detail, with informative introductions, accompanying illustrations and the usual Delphi bonus features. (Version 1)

* Concise and informative overview of Mozart’s masterworks
* Learn about the classical pieces that made Mozart a celebrated composer
* Links to popular streaming services (free and paid), allowing you to listen to the masterpieces you are reading about
* Features a special ‘Complete Compositions’ section, with an index of Mozart’s complete works and links to popular streaming services
* Includes both volumes of Mozart’s letters, translated by Lady Grace Wallace, first time in digital print - spend hours exploring the composer’s personal correspondence
* Also features two biographies, including Otto Jahn’s seminal study - explore Mozart's intriguing musical and personal life

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting eBooks


The Masterworks
Nannerl Notenbuch
Symphony No. 1
Symphony No. 25
Violin Concerto No. 5
Symphony No. 31, Paris
Great Mass in C minor
Piano Sonata No. 11, Turkish March
Horn Concerto No. 2
Piano Concerto No. 20
The Marriage of Figaro
Piano Concerto No. 23
Symphony No. 38, Prague
Don Giovanni
Serenade No. 13, Eine kleine Nachtmusik
Symphony No. 41, Jupiter
Così fan tutte
Die Zauberflöte
Clarinet Concerto in A major
Requiem Mass in D minor

Complete Compositions
Index of Mozart’s Compositions

The Letters
The Letters of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1769-1791) - translated by Lady Grace Wallace

The Biographies
The Life of Mozart by Otto Jahn (translated by Pauline D. Townsend)
Brief Biography on Mozart by Donald Francis Tovey

Please visit to learn more about our wide range of exciting titles

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786561206
Publisher: PublishDrive
Publication date: 09/04/2017
Series: Delphi Great Composers , #1
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 2919
File size: 22 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews