Devil in the Darkness

Devil in the Darkness

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20

Overview

En route to their honeymoon in the Scottish Highlands, Paul and Carol Wilson lose their way in an unseasonable blizzard and are forced to take shelter in remote Ardvreck House.


But this sprawling, dilapidated Victorian mansion, with its reputation as the scene of violent unsolved mysteries, is also playing host to an eclectic and mysterious group of people who are engaged in a bizarre experiment. It soon becomes clear that even more threatening than the worsening storm outside are the dangers within: The Wilsons and the rest of the assembled company may not survive their stay, as Ardvreck House, home to a century-old evil, refuses to give up its long-buried secret - the devil in the darkness.


Renowned professor of astronomy Archie Roy was also a prominent researcher in the field of the paranormal. Drawing heavily on his own experience and investigations, Devil in the Darkness (1978) is a chilling haunted house story in the tradition of Shirley Jackson's The Haunting of Hill House and Richard Matheson's Hell House. This new edition makes Roy's sixth novel available in America for the first time and includes a new introduction by Greg Gbur.


‘Exciting thriller, as good as a Hammer movie, with supernatural doings in an evil mansion.’ - Alastair Philips, Glasgow Herald

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781943910557
Publisher: Valancourt Books
Publication date: 10/11/2016
Pages: 160
Sales rank: 681,126
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.99(h) x 0.37(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews