Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Directive One: A Riveting Spy Thriller

Directive One: A Riveting Spy Thriller

Directive One: A Riveting Spy Thriller

Directive One: A Riveting Spy Thriller

Paperback(First Softcover ed.)

$15.95
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 6

Overview

The unthinkable happens in the skies over Florida, when someone hijacks the CIA Director's flight as he returns from his daughter's wedding.

WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award, Winter 2020 -- Best Spy ThrillerFINALIST: Eric Hoffer - First Horizon Award - 2020HONORABLE MENTION: Readers' Favorite Book Awards 2020 - Fiction-Thriller-Espionage

Michelle Reagan-code name Eden-and an elite team of US Navy SEALs are sent halfway around the world to rescue him. Their high-risk mission to rescue the director and his wife becomes a full-scale assault on a heavily fortified military base. If rescue becomes impossible, Eden will have to carry out the CIA's best-kept secret: Directive One.

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS a non-stop thrill ride with action galore, insights into covert action tradecraft, and descriptions of exotic locales around the globe so detailed you can smell them. Directive One is perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, Dean Koontz, Brad Meltzer, and Len Deighton.

BOOKS BY SCOTT SHINBERG:

  • Michelle Reagan - Book 1: Confessions of Eden
  • Michelle Reagan - Book 2: Directive One
  • Michelle Reagan - Book 3: Fly by Night
  • Michelle Reagan - Book 4: Sargon the Third
  • Michelle Reagan - Book 5: A Shot in the Dark
  • Michelle Reagan - Book 6: Kill Box [Summer/Fall 2023]

MORE GREAT THRILLERS FROM EVOLVED PUBLISHING:

  • The Pisa Affair by Kent Swarts
  • "The Syndicate-Born Trilogy" Series by K.M. Hodge
  • The "A Point Thriller" Series by Jeff Altabef
  • "The Oz Files" Series by Barry Metcalf
  • The "PI Kowalski" Series by Chris Krupa



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781622536672
Publisher: Evolved Publishing
Publication date: 11/23/2019
Series: Michelle Reagan , #2
Edition description: First Softcover ed.
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 1,112,101
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 0.51(d)

About the Author

AUTHOR: Scott Shinberg has served in leadership positions across the US Government and industry for over twenty-five years. He has worked in and with the US Air Force, the Department of Homeland Security, the Federal Bureau of Investigation, and most "Three-Letter Agencies." While in government service, he served as an Air Force Intelligence Operations Officer and a Special Agent with the FBI. He lives in Virginia with his wife and sons.

EDITOR: Growing up I was the kid who would get into trouble for reading in class. My family was the one at the restaurant with noses buried in books. It was only natural that I would seek some way to make books a part of my career path. I read anything except for traditional westerns, and have a soft spot for historical fiction and YA. I tend to gravitate towards genre fiction (particularly science fiction, fantasy, horror, action/adventure and all of the implied subgenres) and am a huge fan of comics and graphic novels. When I'm not reading or writing, I'm probably playing video games with my friends online.

Customer Reviews