by Inio Asano


$13.89 $14.99 Save 7% Current price is $13.89, Original price is $14.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, March 2
8 New & Used Starting at $8.94


From the Eisner-nominated, best-selling author of Goodnight Punpun and solanin, a dark look at what happens when living the life of your dreams becomes your downfall.

Selling copies is the only thing that matters.

So what if your first series just ended and you have no idea how to start the next one, your marriage is breaking up, your pure love of manga has been destroyed by the cruel reality of the industry and nothing seems to fill the sucking void inside you...

Find the secret combo for a new hit manga series and everything will be okay.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781974709366
Publisher: VIZ Media LLC
Publication date: 02/18/2020
Series: Downfall Series
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 62,382
Product dimensions: 5.80(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Inio Asano, a bona fide earthling, was born in Ibaraki Japan in 1980. In 2001 his short story “Uchu kara Konnichiwa(Hello from Outer Space) won the first Sunday GX rookie prize. Later GX published his series Subarashii Sekai, available in English from Viz Media as What a Wonderful World! His series solanin, Goodnight Punpun and Dead Dead Demons Dededede Destruction are also available from Viz Media. Other works by Asano include Hikari no Machi (City of Light), Nijigahara Holograph, and Umibe no Onna no Ko (A Girl on the Shore).

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews