Dracones awakening (Dark Dragon Shifter)

Dracones awakening (Dark Dragon Shifter)

by Sheri-Lynn Marean

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Dracones awakening (Dark Dragon Shifter) by Sheri-Lynn Marean

For Fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon, J.R. Ward, Nalini Singh, Gena Showalter and Christine Feehan.

If it lives, it can die … even immortal dragon shifters. Cursed and hunted by powerful druid witches, they fled their realm for Earth and started a new life in Washington State. But their illusion of safety is shattered when Tierney's father goes missing.

As an empath raised with three males, twenty-one-year-old Tierney knows what and who she wants. Jax. But when she gazes into his tormented eyes as he pushes her away, she realizes they will never escape their past.  

Life has left Jax full of rage. With his Awakening approaching and powers out of control, he fears the emergence of his dragon. Even more, he's terrified of endangering those he loves, particularly Tierney. She has always been there for him, and Jax is determined to do whatever it takes to keep her safe.  

When Tierney has a brutal vision, they realize their enemy has found them. Ancient instincts are triggered, new friendships are formed, trust is broken, and promises made. But can Tierney and Jax overcome their legacy and set aside their fears long enough to avoid the Ilyium's sinister plans?

17+. Get Tierney and Jax's story if you love a large cast of characters, multiple POV's, dark and steamy romance filled with magic, dragons, shapeshifters, werewolves, leopards, vampires, witches and angst ridden sensual heat.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153370873
Publisher: Sheri-Lynn Marean
Publication date: 03/08/2016
Series: Dracones Series , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 25,502
File size: 6 MB

About the Author

Sheri-Lynn Marean, Author of Dracones Awakening, book one in the Dracones series, did not grow up thinking she would one day be an author. Instead, she grew up riding and working with racehorses, drawing and selling her animal artwork, and of course reading. Sheri fell in love with reading at age twelve and has not stopped reading. One day Sheri decided she would write her own book, with her own characters, doing what she wanted them to do. She began to write and the characters came to life in her head. Now, several years later, she has never looked back. 

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dracones Awakening 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 30 reviews.
ArtemisPage More than 1 year ago
OMG !! Jax, Sami and Tierney are freaking awesome !!! This book started off a tad slow then opened up full throttle, fast paced action, shifters, Dragons from another realm, Bad guys and girls, sex ( good and bad, be prepared). This book has something for everyone and it keeps on going right to the end and makes you want it to start all over again !! All of the secondary characters you find out about at the end of this book rock everything you thought you knew !! Tierney and Jax get a happily for now, but book 2 is going to be full of charachters like we've never seen before, and may ruin it, if the last chapter of this book is anything to go by !! 5's !! I was gifted a copy and voluntarily left honest and unbiased review by the author.
Mindy S More than 1 year ago
I have a new love affair. The Dracones series is amazing. Of course, I have only read one book but, I fully intend to read the rest. Sheri has done an amazing job bringing a new world and new creatures to life. I love how I got to experience so mant different points of view and hear how so many different characters would contribute to the story. At times I wanted to jump into the book and knock Jax upside his head but, alas, I don't have Mary Poppins powers. I truly enjoyed this book and I'm seriously looking forward to the next. I can't wait to hear more and Tierney, Jax, Sami, Thaniel, Zander, Amelis, Brimstone, Caden, Genna, Hellfire, Kyrian, Soroyan, Taraven, and many more. 5*s to Sheri-Lynn for an awesome adventure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read paranormal romance genre and this is a great series some really cool ideas. Have been reading some free nook books to temper my large reading budget and most of them are fair but not overly interesting. I was pleasantly surprised at how well written and imaginative. This book was. She can be one of the greats in this genre in fact I have already bought and read the next two books and am anticipating the 4th. Damn so much for lowering the book budget!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No cliffhanger but still some answers needed. Some sexy scenes. Good story with minimal typos. Highly recommend.
Anonymous 8 months ago
I throughly enjoyed reading this book. I love reading stories with dragons. Because they can have a great variety of power and the colors associated with their powers. Waiting for the next adventure.
Anonymous 12 months ago
Love the people! Kept me reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a great introduction to a new series by a new author. I am a fast reader when something interests me. Sheri- Lynn has hooked me and I've already pre-ordered book 2. I'm not going to give you the storyline as it's been done in past reviews, I will just say that this book is full of interesting and varied characters, secrets to be revealed, and the introduction and explanation of the who, what and where is seamlessly written. Bravo Sheri-Lynn, very well done. Can't wait for June!
UberLisa713 More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading this book. Some of the heated scenes were a little explicit for my taste, but the characters urged me to continue reading the book to the end. I really enjoyed meeting all the characters in this book, and since I actually started reading Thaniel first when exploring this author's works, I was glad to see he was mentioned in this book as well. There are a few parts that are a little slow in this book, but I think the flow is fairly decent throughout. I absolutely love Dragons, as well as other shifters, so I definitely plan to read more of this series soon. I would recommend this book for fans of paranormal romance, shifters and heated scenes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story grabs you from the first age and makes you not want to put it down until you finish it.
KarmelRead2665 More than 1 year ago
Just Fab Received this book for an honest review Finished your book this morning and got upset that the next book was not ready. Loved It!!!! You have such a nice set up for at least 11 more books based on the characters you have included in this book. This should keep you busy for awhile. At first I thought your book would be long with not much of a storyline being drawn out to fill 200 pages but you put effort into creating a story that I had a hard time putting down without wordy fillers that some authors are pushing. I do not care for short stories but will read them as most leave the reader with unanswered questions so I hope you will not do this to any of the characters from this book. (Just a little pressure from a reader...smile) You might be able to get away with that as a novella for Thaniel's backstory but then he deserves another book with his future, alright it could be just one book. It is not often that I will butt into an author's world unless the story gets me wrapped up in their world. The work you produce gave me the shifter world, dragons, fairies, and a host of other creatures I liked to read about but gave them something different in their world other than the usually shifter meets mate fight the bad guy to keep mate storyline. The family structure is all over the place with daddy having a child he did not know about, to searching for a lost one, loved the explanation on the differences between "Okami, shifter and were-wolf", dragon but more than a dragon, hidden lineage on Zander, just so much more but the story was not bogged down every little but fell right into place. Dracones Awakening
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story and wonderful character's! Can't wait to read the rest of the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent writing that keeps you turning pages until there aren't any more . Love the closeness between the characters and feel the disgust, anger and hare towards the villians.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This would have been a good story if child abuse and child sexual abuse were not included. I couldn't get half way through the book.
Janirasa More than 1 year ago
This is a classic story of girl, who is thrust in a confusing, overwhelming situation meets a bad boy with a heart of gold. It does help that Jax is the bad boy, and to off set his personality is the sweet, and wise to an extent Sami. These three have been pretty close to each other like forever, or so that's how it appears to be like, their relationship I mean. As you read, you learn that two out of the three friends have more than just camaderie feelings towards one another. The two I am talking about are Jax, and Tierney, a perfect couple, if I do say so myself, but a relationship that could be doomed, if Jax doesn't control his thoughts of not being good enough for his love, Tierney. This book is pretty good, and I wish I can say I recommended it to everyone, but to be honest the cover art of this book is misleading, it isn't a YA fiction, it's very much for adults like I would recommend it for this who are twenty years, or older. I say this mostly because the sex scenes are a bit much for some readers, yes even romance readers to be honest it was to an extent a bit much for me. But still it is interesting to see how another writes about such subjects, since one could go into it passing, or as detailed. As he/she wants. The flow of the story, and plot was straight, and had a good, steady pace also, which is just as important. Overall I give it a 4.5/5 rating! Good job to the author, and keep up the good work!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read, captivating characters.
BrittanyReadsBooks More than 1 year ago
Pros: The Plot is interesting enough to make me want to know what happens next. There are a lot of different supernatural character with interesting abilities. It is a unique concept. It has romance, paranormal aspects, and a few action scenes. Cons: There are grammatical errors. I usually expect that with free books, but if that's a deal breaker don't read this. The pace of the book is a little all over the place. It jumps from character to character without warning. The dialogue is juvenile. The love scenes are over the top and honestly not believable. I wish the abilities of the other supernatural beings was explained in more detail and not kept a secret. I know my cons outweigh the pros, but I'm interested in seeing where the story goes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait to read more in this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book I've read in a long time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading this book and i hope book two will be just as good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a terrific book. The characters reach out and grab you. Can't wait to read the rest of the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yes get this book and enjoy the read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If the editing hadn't been a hack job, I would have rated this story 5 stars. I do look forward to reading the rest of the series.
Nanabbh2474 More than 1 year ago
Lots of twists and turns...can't wait to read the next one