Karl Urban
Director: Pete Travis Cast: Karl Urban
Karl Urban
, Olivia Thirlby
Olivia Thirlby
, Lena Headey
Lena Headey
Pete Travis

DVD (Wide Screen)

$13.64 $14.99 Save 9% Current price is $13.64, Original price is $14.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A feared urban cop takes on a vicious city drug dealer in a futuristic metropolis as director Pete Travis (Vantage Point) and screenwriter Alex Garland (28 Days Later, Sunshine) team to bring iconic 2000A.D. lawman Judge Dredd to the big screen. In the future, much of North America has been poisoned by radiation. The sprawling urban jungle Mega City One stretches from Boston to Washington D.C., and in order to keep the growing criminal element in check, police enforcers called "Judges" have been given the power of judge, jury, and executioner. Judge Dredd (Karl Urban) is the most feared of them all, delivering death sentences with impunity as he fights to rid the streets of "Slo-Mo" -- a powerful new drug that alters its user's perception of time. In the process of training psychic rookie Cassandra Anderson (Olivia Thirlby), Dredd receives a report of an incident in a sprawling criminal stronghold ruled by fearsome drug lord Ma-Ma (Lena Headey), and ventures in to investigate. Upon learning that one of her top men has been captured by Dredd shortly thereafter, an enraged Ma-Ma seizes control of her massive 200-story complex, launching an all-out war against the Judges as Dredd and Cassandra find themselves trapped in the belly of the beast.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/08/2013
UPC: 0031398163732
Original Release: 2012
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:36:00
Sales rank: 8,973

Special Features

Closed Caption; "Mega-City Masters: 35 Years of Judge Dredd" featurette; "Day of Chaos: The Visual Effects of Dredd 3D" featurette; "Dredd" featurette; "Dredd's Gear" featurette; "The 3rd Dimension" featurette; "Welcome To Peach Trees" featurette; Dredd motion comic prequel

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Karl Urban Judge Dredd
Olivia Thirlby Cassandra Anderson
Lena Headey Ma-Ma
Wood Harris Kay
Langley Kirkwood Judge Lex
Junior Singo Amos
Luke Tyler Freel
Jason Cope Zwirner
Domhnall Gleeson Clan Techie
Warrick Grier Caleb
Rachel Wood Control Operator 1
Adele Mngadi Passenger
Porteus Xandau Driver
Emma Breschi Hostage
Rakie Ayola Chief Judge
Tamer Burjaq Ma-Ma Bodyguard
Shoki Mokgapa Woman with Child
Yohan Chun Girl in Window
Eden Knowles Girl in Window
Desmond Lai Lan Homeless Man
Deobia Oparei Paramedic TJ
Patrick Lyster Control Operator
Travis Snyders Slo-Mo Junkie
Chad Phillips Slo-Mo Junkie
Joe Vaz Big Joe
Scott Sparrow Japhet
Marty Kintu Big Joe Gang Member
Nicole Bailey Cathy
Daniel Hadebe Judge at Entrance
Francis Chouler Judge at Entrance
Edwin Perry Judge Alvarez
Karl Thaning Judge Chan
Michele Levin Judge Kaplan

Technical Credits
Pete Travis Director
Dianna Cilliers Costumes/Costume Designer
Christophe Dalberg Art Director
Mark Digby Production Designer
Denton Douglas Casting
Kate Dowd Casting
Mark Eckersley Editor
Sarah Halley Finn Casting
Stuart Ford Executive Producer
Glenn Freemantle Sound/Sound Designer
Alex Garland Producer,Screenwriter
Lee Grumett Asst. Director
Jason Kingsley Producer
Chris Kingsley Producer
Conrad Kuhne Sound Mixer
Paul Leonard-Morgan Score Composer
Andrew Macdonald Producer
Anthony Dod Mantle Cinematographer
Michael S. Murphey Co-producer
Deepak Nayar Executive Producer
Michael O'Connor Costumes/Costume Designer
Max Poolman Special Effects Supervisor
Allon Reich Producer
Adi Shankar Executive Producer
Joanne Smith Associate Producer
Marisa Sonemann Production Manager
Simone Stubbs Makeup
Megan Tanner Makeup
Emelia Weavind Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Dredd
1. Chapter 1 [2:40]
2. Chapter 2 [3:02]
3. Chapter 3 [2:30]
4. Chapter 4 [6:02]
5. Chapter 5 [3:37]
6. Chapter 6 [1:47]
7. Chapter 7 [4:26]
8. Chapter 8 [3:11]
9. Chapter 9 [2:42]
10. Chapter 10 [5:57]
11. Chapter 11 [3:47]
12. Chapter 12 [3:32]
13. Chapter 13 [5:04]
14. Chapter 14 [6:12]
15. Chapter 15 [3:49]
16. Chapter 16 [2:27]
17. Chapter 17 [5:33]
18. Chapter 18 [3:11]
19. Chapter 19 [:03]
20. Chapter 20 [2:15]
21. Chapter 21 [3:46]
22. Chapter 22 [4:21]
23. Chapter 23 [2:39]
24. Chapter 24 [4:10]
25. Chapter 25 [8:49]

Customer Reviews