Jane Eyre

Jane Eyre

George C. Scott
Director: Delbert Mann Cast: George C. Scott
George C. Scott
, Susannah York
Susannah York
, Ian Bannen
Ian Bannen
Delbert Mann

DVD (Remastered / Restored)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, January 26


Charlotte Bronte's classic Victorian novel is once again put through the paces, this time by Delbert Mann, in this stodgy Masterpiece Theater style television adaptation. Susannah York is Jane Eyre, the orphan girl who secures a position as a governess to the ward of Edward Rochester (George C. Scott), lord of an English manor house called Thornfield, whose halls hide a dark and sinister secret. Jane and the moody and the tyrannical Rochester fall in love and agree to marry. But at their wedding ceremony, Rochester is revealed to have been already married. Suddenly his dark past comes crashing in on both himself and the innocent Jane.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/28/2010
UPC: 0089859842924
Original Release: 1971
Rating: NR
Source: Vci Video
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:48:00
Sales rank: 9,914

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
George C. Scott Rochester
Susannah York Jane
Ian Bannen Rev. St. John Rivers
Jack Hawkins Mr. Brocklehurst
Nyree Dawn Porter Blanche Ingram
Rachel Kempson Mrs. Fairfax
Peter Blythe Frederick Lynn
Peter Copley John
Constance Cummings Mrs. Reed
Michele Dotrice Mary Rivers
Sarah Gibson Young Jane
Kenneth Griffith Mason
Rosalyn Landor Helen Burns
Hugh Latimer Col. Dent
Jean Marsh Mrs. Rochester
Clive Morton Mr. Eshton
Nan Munro Lady Ingram
Sharon Rose Adele
Kara Wilson Diana Rivers

Technical Credits
Delbert Mann Director
Paul Beeson Cinematographer
Peter Boita Editor
Frederick H. Brogger Producer
Cliff Culley Special Effects
Robin Douet Production Manager
Dominic Fulford Asst. Director
Anthony Mendleson Costumes/Costume Designer
Jack Pulman Screenwriter
Alexander Vetchinsky Art Director
John Williams [composer] Score Composer
Charlotte Bronte Source Author

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Jane Eyre
1. Lowood [10:03]
2. Discipline [6:06]
3. Best Friends [4:11]
4. Thornfiled [6:12]
5. Mr. Rochester [9:37]
6. Conversations [11:28]
7. House Guests [11:34]
8. Mr. Mason [12:02]
9. Engagement [13:56]
10. Despondent [10:10]
11. Without Love [5:41]
12. Reunion [6:57]

Customer Reviews