Dying for a Garden Party: Eliza Thomson Investigates (Book 4)

Dying for a Garden Party: Eliza Thomson Investigates (Book 4)

by VL McBeath


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, December 11


An invitation to a garden party. The perfect opportunity for Eliza to snoop around her childhood home … until she comes across more than she bargained for...

August 1901: Oak House was once Eliza’s home. It was a place of memories, some good … some not so good.

Revisiting the house had never occurred to her … until the invitation to the party arrived.

And then she couldn’t keep away.

Being told to stay in the garden wasn’t going to stop Eliza and Connie from finding their way indoors. But when the master of the house is found with a bullet to the head, they have questions to answer…

The victim's family have their own ideas about the murder. But who had the most to gain from Mr Hartley’s death?

In a world where secrets and lies are the norm, someone is playing games. Unfortunately for them, they haven’t bargained on Eliza’s past.

Can she use her childhood knowledge to identify the killer before they strike again?

This is the fourth standalone story in the Eliza Thomson Investigates series. If you like Miss Marple-style murder mysteries, and historical heroines with attitude, you’ll love this step-back-in-time cozy series.

NB. This series is written in UK English

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781916134010
Publisher: Valyn Publishing
Publication date: 09/25/2019
Series: Eliza Thomson Investigates , #4
Pages: 236
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.54(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews