Earthquake Surprise

Earthquake Surprise

by Linda Salisbury, Carol Tornatore

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


On August 23, 2011, the East Coast of the United States trembles and shakes from a 5.8 magnitude earthquake. The earthquake's epicenter is near Mineral, Virginia, not far from where Bailey Fish and her friends live. Bailey's middle school is quickly evacuated, and when she reaches home at Lake Anna, she's surprised by what she finds. The earthquake's damage uncovers hidden treasures from the Civil War era, and a book about Henry Box Brown, a slave born in 1815 near the earthquake's epicenter. Henry Brown's story of shipping himself to freedom in a wooden crate captivates Bailey and her neighborhood friends, who attend Earthquake School until the public schools reopen. The treasures are not the only surprises for Bailey. An early-morning knock on her grandmother's door announces unexpected visitors.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940014581646
Publisher: Tabby House Books
Publication date: 07/12/2012
Series: Bailey Fish Adventures , #9
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 192
File size: 792 KB
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Linda Salisbury is the author of the award-winning Bailey Fish Adventure series; Mudd Saves the World; Mother's: A novel of hoarding, friending and mischief; and, But You Don't Look Funny. She plays music and enjoys her home in Central Virginia.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Earthquake Surprise: A Bailey Fish Adventure 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When I bought the book it only had 67 pages would any one out there know why?