East Berlin Series: Boxed Set

East Berlin Series: Boxed Set

by Max Hertzberg

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Behind the Berlin Wall a dissident is on the trail of a killer

The Box Set of the East Berlin Series, including:

  • Stealing The Future
  • Thoughts Are Free
  • Spectre At The Feast

'The brilliance of Stealing The Future lies in its honest portrayal of the struggle to keep alive the dream of freedom, justice and equality.' New Internationalist
'A compelling re-imagining of East Germany's peaceful revolution in 1989—exploring what might have been. Fiona Rintoul, author of The Leipzig Affair

1993. After forty years of communist rule it's time for change: participatory democracy, citizen's movements and de-centralization are part of a new political landscape in East Berlin. But when a politician's crushed body is found a constitutional crisis erupts.

Ex-dissident Martin Grobe turns detective and his investigations point towards the Stasi, the KGB and the West Germans—has he uncovered a putsch against the new GDR, or is it just a conspiracy to murder?

All three books from the East Berlin Series in one handy bundle

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163717675
Publisher: Wolf Press
Publication date: 03/01/2019
Series: East Berlin Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 615,017
File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews