by Sonny Chillingworth Sonny Chillingworth


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, December 3


Endlessly is the second of three Dancing Cat Records releases celebrating the music of seminal slack key guitarist, songwriter, and singer Sonny Chillingworth. A solo record, Endlessly features Chillingworth reworking Hawaiian standards from his youth, as well as some of his own pieces such as "Slack Key No. 1" and later works such as "Keiki Slack Key" and "Liloa's Mele." Most of the pieces are instrumentals, but some feature Chillingworth's warm and tender baritone. The title track is the '50s Brook Benton R&B hit, and Chillingworth performs it with passion and a wonderful calm. Chillingworth's virtuosity as a guitar player is undeniable and this album is a gentle introduction to his dynamic style, which served to influence several generations of Hawaiian musicians.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/13/1999
Label: Windham Hill Records
UPC: 0080223802728
catalogNumber: 38027
Rank: 144789


  1. Slack Key No. 1
  2. Aloha Hale O Ho'oponopono
  3. Olu O Pu'ulani
  4. Hula Blues
  5. Na Pua Ka 'Ilima
  6. Kananacka
  7. Slack Key No. 2 (Mahina's Trot)
  8. 'Imi Au Ia 'Oe
  9. Endlessly
  10. Moana Chimes/Pa'Ahana
  11. Ipo Lei Manu
  12. Keiki Slack Key
  13. Hilo Hanakahi
  14. Mai Poina 'Oe Ia'u (Not to Be Forgotten)
  15. Liloa's Mele (Grandson's Lullaby)

Album Credits

Customer Reviews