Pub. Date:


by Billy SquierBilly Squier


$9.79 $13.99 Save 30% Current price is $9.79, Original price is $13.99. You Save 30%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 30


The Capitol collection Essential Billy Squier compiles various hits from the '80s pop
ocker's albums. Taking up the "essential" part of Squier's catalog here are tracks from 1981's Don't Say No, 1982's Emotions in Motion, and 1984's Signs of Life, including "Everybody Wants You," "The Stroke," "In the Dark," and "My Kinda Lover." Less essential but no less worthy of inclusion are such cuts as "Lonely Is the Night" from Don't Say No and "The Big Beat" from Squier's 1980 debut, The Tale of the Tape. Also included are some lesser-known cuts like "Love Is the Hero" from 1986's Enough Is Enough, "Don't Say You Love Me" from 1989's Hear & Now, and "Angry" from Squier's unfairly ignored 1993 Capitol swan song, Tell the Truth. Taken as a collection, these are Squier's best-known and catchiest tracks and showcase his unique mix of Led Zeppelin meets Queen meets Rod Stewart-style dance-rock. While Squier continued to record for various labels from the mid-'90s onward, these tracks make up the bulk of his time as a hot commodity in the '80s, and it's great having them all on one disc.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/29/2011
Label: Capitol
UPC: 5099909785229
catalogNumber: 97852
Rank: 7540


  1. Everybody Wants You
  2. The Stroke
  3. Rock Me Tonite
  4. In the Dark
  5. Learn How to Live
  6. My Kinda Lover
  7. All Night Long
  8. Emotions in Motion
  9. The Big Beat
  10. Lonely Is the Night
  11. Eye on You
  12. Love Is the Hero
  13. She Goes Down
  14. Don't Say You Love Me
  15. Angry

Album Credits

Customer Reviews