Even If the Sky Falls

Even If the Sky Falls

by Mia Garcia
Even If the Sky Falls

Even If the Sky Falls

by Mia Garcia

Hardcover

$17.99
Usually ships within 6 days

Overview

A whirlwind 24-hour romance about two teens who fall in love in New Orleans on the brink of a hurricane, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Katie Cotugno.

When Julie needs an escape from family issues and her brother’s PTSD, she heads to New Orleans with her youth group. But their volunteer project makes her feel more trapped than ever. Desperate to break free, Julie ditches her paint clothes for tinsel fairy wings and heads straight into the heart of Mid-Summer Mardi Gras, where she locks eyes with an utterly irresistible guy named Miles.

Play-It-Safe Julie knows her group leader will be looking for her but the new, In-the-Moment Julie isn’t looking back . . . at least not tonight. So when Miles offers to show her the real New Orleans, she jumps at the chance. But the night takes an unexpected turn when a hurricane switches course and heads straight for New Orleans.

Mia García’s Even If the Sky Falls is a whirlwind, romantic story about a girl who discovers what it means to feel alive in the face of one of life’s greatest dangers: love.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062411808
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/10/2016
Pages: 304
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.10(d)
Lexile: 760L (what's this?)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Mia García was born and raised in San Juan, Puerto Rico, but now lives in New York under a pile of to-be-read books. Mia earned her MFA from the New School. You can find her at www.mgarciabooks.com or on Twitter @MGarciaWrites.

Customer Reviews