Everyday Matters

Everyday Matters

by Danny Gregory

Paperback(Reprint)

$15.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, December 10

Overview

In the tradition of Persepolis, In the Shadow of No Towers, and Our Cancer Year, an illustrated memoir of remarkable depth, power, and beauty



Danny Gregory and his wife, Patti, hadn't been married long. Their baby, Jack, was ten months old; life was pretty swell. And then Patti fell under a subway train and was paralyzed from the waist down.



In a world where nothing seemed to have much meaning, Danny decided to teach himself to draw, and what he learned stunned him. Suddenly things had color again, and value. The result is Everyday Matters, his journal of discovery, recovery, and daily life in New York City. It is as funny, insightful, and surprising as life itself.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781401307950
Publisher: Hachette Books
Publication date: 01/09/2007
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 128
Sales rank: 1,155,589
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.25(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Danny Gregory is the author of Creative License, Hello World: A Life in Ham Radio and Change Your Underwear Twice a Week: Lessons From the Golden Age of Classroom Filmstrips, which was named one of Amazon's top 10 humor books of 2004. His weblog, Everyday Matters, is visited regularly by tens of thousands of creative aspirants form around the world. He is an award-winning copywriter and creative director who has created global advertising campaigns for clients like American Express, IBM, Ford Motor Company, Burger King, Chase, and AT&T. He was born in London, grew up in Pakistan, Australia and Israel, is a graduate of Princeton University and lives in Greenwich Village with his wife and son.

Customer Reviews