Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect

Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect

by Benjamin Stevenson
Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect

Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect

by Benjamin Stevenson

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

If the title, the premise and the comparison to Richard Osman weren’t enough to win you over, know that this is a ridiculously clever locked-room mystery that is as full of hilarity as it is of suspects. Benjamin Stevenson already announced himself with his debut Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone, but this will only announce him more.

From the bestselling author of Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone, a fiendishly fun locked room (train) murder mystery that "offers a tip of the hat to the great Agatha Christie novel while at the same time being a modern reinvention of it" (Nita Prose) -- perfect for fans of Richard Osman and Anthony Horowitz

When the Australian Mystery Writers’ Society invited me to their crime-writing festival aboard the Ghan, the famous train between Darwin and Adelaide, I was hoping for some inspiration for my second book. Fiction, this time: I needed a break from real people killing each other. Obviously, that didn’t pan out.

The program is a who’s who of crime writing royalty:

the debut writer (me!)

the forensic science writer

the blockbuster writer

the legal thriller writer

the literary writer

the psychological suspense writer

But when one of us is murdered, the remaining authors quickly turn into five detectives. Together, we should know how to solve a crime.

Of course, we should also know how to commit one.

How can you find a killer when all the suspects know how to get away with murder?


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063279094
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 01/30/2024
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: eBook
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 1,928
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Benjamin Stevenson is an award-winning stand-up comedian and USA Today best-selling author. He is the author of the globally popular ‘Ernest Cunningham Mysteries’, including Everyone In My Family Has Killed Someone, which is currently being adapted into a major HBO TV series, and Everyone on This Train is a Suspect. His books have sold over 750,000 copies in twenty-nine territories and have been nominated for eight ‘Book of the Year’ awards.

His latest mystery is Everyone This Christmas Has A Secret.

Instagram: @stevensonexperience

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews