Falling Into Place

Falling Into Place

by Elaine L. Orr


View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781948070102
Publisher: Lifelong Dreams
Publication date: 06/10/2018
Pages: 110
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.26(d)

About the Author

Elaine L. Orr primarily writes traditional or cozy mysteries – defined as mysteries without a lot of gore that feature an amateur sleuth. She began writing Falling Into Place almost fifteen years before she published it. The story needed to feel just right. Her Jolie Gentil cozy mystery series has eleven books and a prequel. Behind the Walls was a finalist for the 2014 Chanticleer Mystery and Mayhem Awards. The first book in her Iowa River's Edge series, From Newsprint to Footprints, came out in late 2015, and the Logland series began with Tip a Hat to Murder in 2016. The second River's Edge book, Demise of a Devious Neighbor, was a finalist for the 2017 Chanticleer Mystery and Mayhem Awards. She also writes plays and novellas, including the one-act play, Common Ground published in 2015. Her novella, Biding Time, was one of five finalists in the National Press Club's first fiction contest, in 1993. Elaine conducts presentations and teaches online classes on book publishing and other writing-related topics. Nonfiction includes Writing in Retirement: Putting New Year's Resolutions to Work, and Words to Write By: Getting Your Thoughts on Paper.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews