Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
False Impressions (Megan Scott/Michael Elliott Mystery, #1)

False Impressions (Megan Scott/Michael Elliott Mystery, #1)

by Sandra Nikolai
False Impressions (Megan Scott/Michael Elliott Mystery, #1)

False Impressions (Megan Scott/Michael Elliott Mystery, #1)

by Sandra Nikolai

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"Her cheating husband was murdered and she's the prime suspect. Proving her innocence is one thing. Evading a killer who wants her dead is something else."


Montreal ghostwriter Megan Scott falls under police suspicion when her husband and a female companion are found murdered. In what a Québec detective calls a crime of passion, startling evidence surfaces to also implicate Michael Elliott, a young investigative reporter who'd rather rub elbows with scumbags than live the posh lifestyle he inherited.

Clutched out of her comfort zone, Megan is flung into Michael's dark world of criminal investigation. As they make a last-ditch attempt to prove their innocence, an elusive enemy closes in and threatens their lives. Who wants them out of the way and why?

Their only path to freedom is to catch the twisted killer before they become the next victims. But not knowing who to trust or where to turn can have consequences that are just as lethal…


Book Reviews:

"Psychological twists and turns make this a heart-pounding read!"

"Fast-paced, plot-driven action with sharp, realistic dialogue" 

"A stunning debut...deserves a much wider publication"

"A sparkling book…a tight story line" 



Books in the Megan Scott/Michael Elliott Mystery series by Sandra Nikolai: 

*** Each book in the series can be read as a standalone ***

False Impressions (Book 1)

Fatal Whispers (Book 2)

Timely Escape (A Short Story prequel to Icy Silence)

Icy Silence (Book 3)

Dark Deeds (Book 4)

Broken Trust (Book 5)

Cold Revenge (book 6)

Megan Scott/Michael Elliott Mystery Box Set: Books 1-3

Megan Scott/Michael Elliott Mystery Box Set: Books 4-6



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940151733496
Publisher: Vemcort Publishing
Publication date: 05/27/2012
Series: Megan Scott/Michael Elliott Mystery , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 96,800
File size: 393 KB

About the Author

Author Sandra Nikolai weaves ordinary characters into extraordinary, life-threatening situations. If you enjoy the challenge of solving whodunits, you'll love her mystery series featuring ghostwriter Megan Scott and investigative reporter Michael Elliott. To keep up to date on Sandra's latest books and special offers, visit her website at and subscribe to her Newsletter. You can also follow her on Twitter @SandraNikolai or Facebook at 

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items