#famous

#famous

by Jilly Gagnon

Hardcover

$16.19 $17.99 Save 10% Current price is $16.19, Original price is $17.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, September 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

#famous by Jilly Gagnon

Debut author Jilly Gagnon bursts onto the scene with a story equal parts bite and romance, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Jennifer E. Smith, about falling for someone in front of everyone. 

In this modern day love story: Girl likes boy. Girl snaps photo and posts it online. Boy becomes insta-famous. And what starts out as an innocent photo turns into a whirlwind adventure that forces them both to question whether fame—and love—are worth the price…and changes both of their lives forever.

Told from alternating points of view, #famous captures the sometimes-crazy thrill ride of social media and the equally messy but wonderful moments of liking someone in real life.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062430038
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 02/14/2017
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 784,689
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Jilly Gagnon is currently based in Chicago, but is originally from Minnesota, a fact she’ll likely inform you of within minutes of meeting you. When she’s not writing, she’s probably either deep in a video-game rabbit hole, talking to her cats like they understand her, or practicing her violin, which for some inexplicable reason (masochism) she took up recently. Jilly’s short humor, personal essays, and op-eds have appeared in all kinds of places that it’s too tedious to list. She also writes the adult comedy book series Choose Your Own Misery, coauthored with Mike MacDonald. Visit Jilly at www.jillygagnon.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

#famous 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
AlexandraOtt More than 1 year ago
This book is so adorable! It's funny and charming, with such a great romance. I constantly laughed out loud. It's so conversational and fun that I devoured it in two sittings. Highly recommend for fans of YA contemporary!
Sarah_UK1 More than 1 year ago
(I received an advance copy of this book for free. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.) “@Mo_than_you_know I’m digging what they’re serving up at Burger Barn today. #idlikefrieswithTHAT” This was a YA contemporary romance story, about a girl who accidentally made a boy famous on social media. Rachel and Kyle were both okay characters, and I felt really sorry for Rachel when people were so mean to her after the photograph she took became popular. The online bullying was just awful, and it seemed wrong that she got bullied whilst Kyle became adored. The storyline in this was about Rachel taking a picture of Kyle while he was at work, and sending it to her best friend over social media. The post then got reposted by loads of other people, and suddenly Kyle became famous, and even ended up on a talk show – which may well have been a little unrealistic given that it was one photo from a girl with less than 100 followers. The story was quite light and enjoyable though, even if it was quite predictable. The ending to this was a happily ever after, and I was pleased that things worked out okay in the end. 6 out of 10