B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Far From Normal

Far From Normal

by Becky Wallace

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, June 29

Overview

From Stealing Home author Becky Wallace comes a Devil Wears Prada-inspired YA romance, in which “normal girl” Maddie must repair the image of Major League Soccer’s bad boy to ace her internship. A perfect read for fans of Morgan Matson and Miranda Kenneally.

Maddie McPherson is sick of Normal—both her hometown of Normal, Illinois and being the ‘normal’ sibling. But when she lands a summer internship with a sports marketing firm, she finally has a chance to crawl out of her genius brother’s shadow. Not to mention, a glowing letter of recommendation could secure her admission to her dream college.

But Maddie’s nickname is “CalaMaddie” for a reason, and when the company tasks her with repairing the image of teen soccer phenom Gabriel Fortunato, she wonders if she’s set herself up for embarrassment. Gabriel is a tabloid magnet, who’s best-known for flubbing Italy’s World Cup hopes. As Maddie works with him to develop “pleasant and friendly” content for social media, she also learns he’s thoughtful, multi-talented, and fiercely loyal—maybe even to a fault. Falling for a footballer is exactly how CalaMaddie would botch this internship, but with the firm pressuring her to get the job done, perhaps her heart is worth risking?



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781645670568
Publisher: Page Street Publishing
Publication date: 09/22/2020
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 1,084,702
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Becky Wallace is the award-winning author of Stealing Home (Page Street), The Storyspinner, and The Skylighter (S&S/ McElderry). She’s a sucker for slow-burn romances, near-miss kisses, and ordinary people doing extraordinary things. Becky worked for a minor-league baseball team, edited a sports marketing magazine, and toured internationally as a ballroom dancer before settling down in Houston, Texas, with her husband, four children, and one very fluffy puppy. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram @BeckyWallace1

Customer Reviews