Farewell To Dreams: a Novel of Fatal Insomnia

Farewell To Dreams: a Novel of Fatal Insomnia

by C. J. Lyons

Paperback

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

Farewell To Dreams: a Novel of Fatal Insomnia by C. J. Lyons

From New York Times and USA Today bestseller CJ Lyons, for readers of Tess Gerritsen, Douglas Preston, F Paul Wilson:

Fatal Insomnia, Book One

In the chaos of the ER, functioning without sleep is a prized skill. But even Dr. Angela Rossi will admit that five months is far too long, especially when accompanied by other worrisome symptoms: night sweats, tremors, muscle spasms, fevers. Then a dead nun speaks to her while Angela is holding the nun's heart in her hand.

"Find the girl," the nun commands-although no one else in the trauma room can hear, the words drilling directly into Angela's brain. "Save the girl."

Aided by a police detective fallen from grace, Angela searches the midnight catacombs beneath the city, facing down a ruthless gangleader and stumbling onto a serial killer's lair. Her desperate quest to save the girl leads her to the one thing she least expected to find: a last chance for love.

As her symptoms escalate in bizarre and disturbing ways, Angie realizes exactly how serious her illness is. She might be dying, but she's finally choosing how to live...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781939038708
Publisher: CJ Lyons, LLC
Publication date: 09/08/2017
Series: Fatal Insomnia Medical Thrillers , #1
Pages: 358
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over thirty novels, former pediatric ER doctor CJ Lyons has lived the life she writes about in her cutting edge Thrillers with Heart.

CJ has been called a "master within the genre" (Pittsburgh Magazine) and her work has been praised as "breathtakingly fast-paced" and "riveting" (Publishers Weekly) with "characters with beating hearts and three dimensions" (Newsday).

Her novels have twice won the International Thriller Writers' prestigious Thriller Award, the RT Reviewers' Choice Award, the Readers' Choice Award, the RT Seal of Excellence, and the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery and Suspense.

Learn more about CJ's Thrillers with Heart at www.CJLyons.net

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

FAREWELL TO DREAMS: A Novel of Fatal Insomnia 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm obviously in the minority here but I thought the book was boring. It was too far-fetched and I couldn't get a feel for any of the characters especially the main character, Dr. Rossi. I was looking forward to this series but won't be reading books 2 & 3.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
dkf More than 1 year ago
I can't express in words how much I enjoyed Farewell to Dreams by C.J. Lyons. I've read hundreds of books and this one gripped me in it's spell on the first few pages. The more I read, the more hooked I became. I finished the book lastnight (actually at 3am) because I could not put it down. Such an unusual story and marvelous characters. I just started the 2nd book and am hoping that our wonderful heroine survives. Thank you C.J. for writing such a powerful story. I want more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yet, another winner from Lyons. I know when I venture into Lyons world, I am for a great ride. One of my peeves is when a review all but tells you the story, that is not for me. Did I like the book? Yes. Will I tell my friends about it? Yes. I believe every emotion was brought out while reading this book. I am pulling for my favorite couple to endure. I am eagerly awaiting Raging Dawn. J. Matthews
Bobbi_McGee More than 1 year ago
Starts out slow and then, boom, the action doesn't stop. Interesting story line and great characters. This is just the beginning of the story, part two A Raging Dawn coming soon. Well written as all the other books by this author, characters you can identify with, and a plot with lots of twists.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
manirul01 More than 1 year ago
Amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This started a little slow to me because I wasn't sure where she was going, but by the second chapter it was grabbing me and kept it up to the end :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Luvpetz More than 1 year ago
Wow! What a ride! And, it never stops. CJ Lyons is a very talented author. This book was jam packed with characters, situations, suspense, emotions and heart. So take a big breath before you "dive" in to this one. You won't be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jfcnjl nq jpqnnxeu gjgey