Fatal Shot: A Gripping Jess Kimball Thriller

Fatal Shot: A Gripping Jess Kimball Thriller

Fatal Shot: A Gripping Jess Kimball Thriller

Fatal Shot: A Gripping Jess Kimball Thriller

Paperback

$19.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, February 29
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

His genius was not enough to keep him alive.

Road rage has gone too far. When his classic muscle car is shoved off a mountain road near Denver, the car tumbles down the mountainside and bursts into flames. The young driver dies in a fiery blaze.

Jess Kimball is assigned to cover the case for Taboo Magazine. Right from the start, Jess suspects murder. But where's the motive?

As Jess works with Denver PD and the FBI, she confirms the killer was an expert.

And the sniper isn't finished.

When Jess uncovers a drug and money laundering enterprise worth millions, she becomes the killer's next target.

Now he's stalking Jess.

He only needs one fatal shot.

The most gripping thriller yet in this high-octane series starring relentless reporter Jess Kimball from award-winning New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Diane Capri and Nigel Blackwell.

For fans of Karin Slaughter, Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham, and James Patterson's Women's Murder Club

"Full of thrills and tension - but smart and human too." - Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

"Expertise shines on every page." -- Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President

"Relentlessly determined to bring justice to an unjust world, Jess Kimball is like a female Jack Reacher, only nicer!" -- Martha Powers, award winning author of Conspiracy of Silence and Death Angel

Readers Love Jess Kimball:

"Smart, fast-paced, personal and, dare I say, thrilling. It's the kind of "this could happen to me" thrill that really chills me to the bone if I think about it too much. I could not put this book down until I found out if everything was going to turn out okay. Does it? Well you'll have to read it and see!"

"Highly recommend-- kept me on the edge of my seat and I had a hard time putting it down-- Great characters and storyline-- can only hope Diane Capri will make a series out of Jess and Helen-- I do want more!"

"This thought-provoking novel is populated with strong women and likeable men. Ms. Capri fully develops these characters while maintaining a tension-filled pace that will keep you turning pages well into the wee hours of the morning."


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781942633976
Publisher: Augustbooks
Publication date: 09/12/2023
Series: The Jess Kimball Thrillers , #12
Pages: 376
Sales rank: 549,345
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.84(d)

About the Author

Diane Capri is the author of more than thirty bestselling novels. She's a recovering lawyer, an addiction she fears she'll never conquer. A snowbird who divides her time between Florida and Michigan, she loves to hear from reader and is always hard at work on her next book. Connect with her at DianeCapri.com

Nigel Blackwell was born in rural Oxfordshire in England. He has a love of books, a PhD in physical chemistry, and a black belt in pointing out the obvious. He has driven trains, crashed single-seat race cars, and traveled much of the world.He now lives in Texas with his wife and daughter. Together they enjoy the sunshine and listening to the coyotes howl at night.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews