Fate's Twisted Circle Vol. 1: The Unraveling

Fate's Twisted Circle Vol. 1: The Unraveling

by C. a. McJack


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, February 25

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781479721986
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
Publication date: 05/01/2013
Pages: 526
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.17(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fate's Twisted Circle Vol. 1: The Unraveling 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Tracy A. Fischer for Readers' Favorite In the first book of what promises to be an absolutely wonderful new series, Fate's Twisted Circle: Volume One: The Unraveling by author C.A. McJack will hook readers from the very first page. Follow the story of American soldier Sergeant Abbey McJack after she is widowed in the Iraqi War. Her life in a shambles, she's lost the love of her life, her career, her faith and her ideals. On the advice of a friend, she decides to travel to Scotland for a change of pace. It's there that she meets Gregory McGregor in the town of Ullapool. He is intrigued with the private American. The more he discovers about her though, the more she realizes that she might very well be the person that he swore to get revenge upon during the worst time of his own life. The only problem? He just might be in love with her. I so, so enjoyed Fate's Twisted Circle: Volume One: The Unraveling. Author C.A. McJack has done a stellar job in creating characters that readers will relate to, connect with, care about, and continue to think about long after the story is done. Her scene setting abilities are simply second to none. Readers will feel as if they have slipped through the pages into Ullapool. Any reader who enjoys a good story with a military backstory, an action/adventure, romance, or just a great book should absolutely read The Unraveling. I highly recommend this book, and very much look forward to reading the next offering in the series as soon as I can!