Fields of Fire

Fields of Fire

by Ryan Steck
Fields of Fire

Fields of Fire

by Ryan Steck

Hardcover

$25.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

“You know Ryan Steck as the Real Book Spy. Now, get to know him as the author of Fields of Fire, his debut thriller featuring Marine Raider Matthew Redd in a battle that will leave you speechless and begging for more. Lock and load!” —Jack Carr, Navy SEAL Sniper and #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Devil’s Hand

Waiting to be deployed on a critical mission, elite Marine Raider Matthew Redd stops to help a stranger and wakes up hours later to learn his team was wiped out in an ambush. Unable to remember anything, Redd can’t deny the possibility that he’s somehow responsible for the information leak that led to the massacre. He’s given a deal to avoid a charge of treason, but it means walking away from the Corps and the life he loved.

As he faces his loss, Matty gets a cryptic message from his adoptive father, J. B.: “Trouble’s come knocking. . . . Might need your help.” He points his truck home to rural Montana, only to discover that J. B. is dead and the explanation for his death is far from satisfying. Determined to dig up the truth, Redd uncovers a dark global conspiracy with his hometown at the center and no team at his back—except one he might find among past friends, old enemies, and new allies, if he can figure out who to trust.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496462862
Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers
Publication date: 09/06/2022
Series: A Matthew Redd Thriller , #1
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 489,374
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.50(d)

What People are Saying About This

C. J. Box

Ryan Steck’s Fields of Fire busts out of the chute with nonstop action and it never lets up until the final page. A magnificent debut with a terrific sense of place in Big Sky Country and a hero to root for in Matthew Redd.

Kyle Mills

The stakes—and tension—don’t stop building until they explode into a denouement readers will never forget. The debut thriller of the year.

Jack Carr

You know Ryan Steck as the Real Book Spy. Now get to know him as the author of Fields of Fire, his debut thriller featuring Marine Raider Matthew Redd in a battle that will leave you speechless and begging for more. Lock and load!

Brad Taylor

Ryan Steck hits it out of the park with his debut, Fields of Fire. Part military thriller, part spy novel, part good old-fashioned Western—Matthew Redd has cemented himself as the go-to man in a bad situation. It starts off with a literal bang and never lets up, with an ending that will leave readers scrambling for more.

Mark Greaney

Ryan Steck’s Fields of Fire breathes fresh life into the thriller genre with his hero Matty Redd, a hard man forced to fight for those he loves in the harsh wilderness of Montana. A compelling premise strongly executed. Fans of C. J. Box and Vince Flynn will anxiously await the follow-up to Fields of Fire.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews