Finding Esme

Finding Esme

by Suzanne Crowley

Hardcover

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Twelve-year-old Esme’s life changes when she discovers dinosaur bones on her family’s peach farm in Texas.

Fans of Wendy Maas and Lynda Mullaly Hunt will love this perfectly pitched story about friendship, family, and loss from Suzanne Crowley, the acclaimed author of The Very Ordered Existence of Merilee Marvelous.

After her grandfather died from a heart attack while driving his tractor on Solace Hill, twelve-year-old Esme's been inextricably drawn to that spot, although her grandmother warns her to stay away. But when she follows her little brother, Bo, and her dog, Old Jack, up the hill while chasing fireflies, she makes an incredible discovery—dinosaur bones peeking out from underneath the abandoned tractor.

The bones must be a message from her grandfather, a connection from beyond the grave. But when word gets out that the farm is hiding something valuable, reporters, researchers, and neighbors arrive in droves. Esme struggles to understand who has her best interests at heart, especially as the memory of her grandfather begins to slip away.

Full of friendship and adventure, and featuring a palpable Texas setting, Finding Esme is a moving and heartfelt story about family, friendship, and learning to deal with loss.

From acclaimed author Suzanne Crowley, this engaging adventure set on a Texas peach farm is just right for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ann M. Martin.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062352460
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/14/2018
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 111,601
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Suzanne Crowley is the author of two acclaimed novels for young readers, The Very Ordered Existence of Merilee Marvelous and The Stolen One. The author, who is also a miniaturist and dollhouse collector whose work has graced the covers of magazines worldwide, was born in a small town in Texas and lives in Southlake, Texas.

suzaannecrowley.com   
twitter:  suzannecrowley_writes
Instagram:  @suzannecrowleyofficial
facebook - suzannecrowley-author
goodreads - Suzanne Crowley
bookbub - Suzanne Crowley

Customer Reviews